Voting Now Open For AIM Awards Best Live Act 2017


Voting is now open for AIM Independent Music Awards’ category Best Live Act 2017, voting takes place hereand is hosted by SongKick. Votes can be registered until 5pm on 27th June 2017. 

The category celebrates the independent live music sector with previous winners including Babymetal (2016), All Time Low (2015), Sophie Ellis Bextor (2014), Enter Shikari (2013), The Prodigy (2012) and Frank Turner (2011).  

The bands and artists nominated for Best Live Act are:

Angel Olsen, BADBADNOTGOOD, Bear's Den, Beartooth, Blaenavon, Bonobo, Christine and the Queens, Counterfeit, Dinosaur Jr., DJ Shadow, DMA'S, Enter Shikari, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Future Islands, Ibibio Sound Machine, Jack Savoretti, Justice, King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, Laura Marling, Lethal Bizzle, Little Simz, Los Campesinos!, LP, Mac DeMarco, Major Lazer, Metronomy, Mogwai, Moose Blood, Neck Deep, Otoboke Beaver, Passenger, Pixies, POND, Public Service Broadcasting, Richard Ashcroft, Rick Astley, RIDE, Run The Jewels, Ryley Walker, Sampha, Skinny Lister, Soulwax, Stormzy, Sum 41, The Black Angels, The Charlatans, The Comet Is Coming, The Flaming Lips, The Japanese House, The Lemon Twigs, The National, The Sherlocks, The xx, Tinariwen, Whitney, You Me At Six. 

Every year the AIM Awards shines a spotlight on the music industry’s independent sector, saluting important figures and honouring emerging talent well ahead of other industry awards. It also celebrates the exciting diversity and growing strength of the industry’s independent sector. 

Categories for the 2017 Awards: 

Best Small label
Best ‘Difficult' Second Album
Special Catalogue Release of the Year
Hardest Working Band or Artist
Golden Welly Award for Best Independent Festival
Independent Breakthrough of the Year
Indie Champion Award*
Independent Video of the Year
Best Live Act
Independent Track of the Year
Innovator Award*
Independent Album of the Year
PPL Award For Most Played New Independent Act*
Independent Label of the Year*
Outstanding Contribution to Music* 
Pioneer Award*
*  Categories shortlisted by judging panel and not open for entry. 
More information, including last year’s winners, tickets, tables and sponsorship packages can be found at

AIM Awards 2017 sponsors and media partners: AIF, Believe, DIY, FUGA, INgrooves, Music Week, Music Publishers Association, The Orchard, PPL, Proper Music Distribution, Radio X, Songkick, Vevo, Youtube.

June 19, 2017 12:25pm by AIM  

, ,

  Shortlink to this content:

Join the Party!

Latest Press Releases