Friday, December 2, 2016 2:52pm by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Selena Gomez is Instagram's most-followed celebrity

Singer Selena Gomez has been named the most followed celebrity on Instagram in 2016. 

The social media app unveiled its list of the most followed stars and the "Hands To Myself" sensation topped the pack with an incredible 103 million followers. Behind her at No.2 is Taylor Swift with 93.6 million followers and songstress Ariana Grande finished in third place with 89.6 million. 

Nicki Minaj and Beyoncé also finished in the Top 10, but it was rounded out by members of the Kardashian/Jenner family, sports star Ronaldo and actor Dwayne Johnson.

Last week, Selena Gomez revealed that spending 90 days without her phone and access to social media was incredibly grounding: "I recently took 90 days off. During that time I did not have my cellphone. It was the most refreshing, calming, rejuvenating feeling. Now I rarely pick up my phone, and only limited people have access to me." 

The full list of the top followed celebrities on Instagram of 2016 is as follows:

  1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 103 million followers
  2. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) – 93.6 million followers
  3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 89.6 million followers
  4. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 88.9 million followers
  5. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian) – 87.8 million followers
  6. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 82.3 million followers
  7. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 79.5 million followers
  8. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 71 million followers
  9. Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) – 69 million followers
  10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) – 68.9 million followers

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Watch Selena Gomez's recent acceptance speech at the AMAs here:

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2guOtZF