Philippa Hanna returns to the spotlight with her brand new album & UK tour supporting Collabro

Philippa Hanna is returning to the spotlight with her brand new album ‘Come Back Fighting’.

Most of her sixth studio album was written in Nashville, and she has brought together a range of pop, country and gospel influences, assembling an impressive collection of musicians. With features from BBC Radio 2 presenter Paul Jones on harmonica, world-champion banjo player John Dowling and a leading UK gospel choir.

Working with long-term collaborators guitarist Roo Walker and manager Andy Baker, the production has a fresh and unique flavour that won’t leave fans disappointed.

Her first single and video from the album ‘Off The Wagon’ will kick off proceedings with a release on Friday 22nd September:
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/off-the-wagon-single/id1287310585

The album is set for release on 24th November, amidst Philippa opening a formidable 29 date UK tour for BGT winning vocal group Collabro.

From the acoustic-reggae infused Dorothy to the hard hitting bluesy title track Come Back Fighting, listeners can expect to be drawn into the storytelling narrative that has put Hanna on the singer/songwriter map. The album succeeds in catering for an incredibly broad fan-base that has seen the Sheffield singer open tours for the likes of Lionel Richie, Little Mix, Leona Lewis, Anastacia, and Marti Pellow.

http://philippahanna.com
https://www.facebook.com/philippahanna
https://twitter.com/Philippahanna

Tour dates:

  • Tue 24 Oct Liverpool Phiharmonic
  • Thu 26 Oct Southampton Mayflower
  • Fri 27 Oct Poole Lighthouse
  • Sat 28 Oct Plymouth Pavilions
  • Mon 30 Oct Southend Cliffs Pavilion
  • Tue 31 Oct Northampton Derngate
  • Thu 2 Nov Birmingham Symphony Hall
  • Fri 3 Nov Guildford G Live
  • Sat 4 Nov Wimbledon New Theatre
  • Mon 6 Nov Oxford New Theatre
  • Tue 7 Nov Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
  • Thu 9 Nov Ipswich Regent
  • Fri 10 Nov Cambridge Corn Exchange
  • Sat 11 Nov Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
  • Mon 13 Nov Bristol Colston Hall
  • Tue 14 Nov Cardiff St David’s Hall
  • Thu 16 Nov London Palladium
  • Fri 17 Nov Hull City Hall
  • Sat 18 Nov Blackpool Opera House
  • Mon 20 Nov Gateshead Sage
  • Tues 21 Nov Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
  • Thu 23 Nov Carlisle Sands Centre
  • Fri 24 Nov Stirling Albert Halls
  • Sat 25 Nov Glasgow Theatre Royal
  • Mon 27 Nov Leicester De Montfort Hall
  • Tue 28 Nov Grimsby Auditorium
  • Thu 30 Nov Manchester Bridgewater Hall
  • Fri 1 Dec Sheffield City Hall
  • Sat 2 Dec Harrogate International Centre

September 22, 2017 12:03pm by Steaming Kettle PR   Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2xkGczY

Join the Party!

Latest Press Releases