Tuesday, March 24, 2009 8:32pm by  
Comments (0)

, , , , ,

Patrick Wolf announces UK May tour

Following a hugely successful tour of selected dates in the UK this month, Patrick Wolf has announced that he will return in May for a full tour; showcasing songs from his forthcoming album ‘The Bachelor’ alongside favourites from his past.

As with the previous tour and in line with Bandstock benefits, stockholders will be able to purchase tickets 5 days in advance of general sale. 

In addition to this; every person who purchases a ticket for the show in advance will be given the opportunity to purchase the album at a discounted price, £4.99 (Digital), £6.99 (CD). Patrick’s fourth album ‘The Bachelor’ is released on June 1st with first single ‘Vulture’ released on April 20th.

Dates are as follows:

  • Fri, 15 May Northampton, Roadmender 
  • Mon, 18 May Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms 
  • Tues, 19 May Oxford, O2 Academy 
  • Wed, 20 May Leeds, Cockpit 
  • Fri, 22 May Liverpool, Stanley Theatre 
  • Mon, 25 May Birmingham, O2 Academy 
  • Wed, 27 May Norwich, Waterfront 
  • Thurs, 28 May Sheffield, Leadmill 
  • Fri, 29 May Glasgow, Classic Grand 
  • Sun, 31 May Manchester, Ritz 
  • Mon, 01 Jun London, Electric Ballroom

Bandstock holders pre-sale begins tomorrow at 9am.

Check out a performance from Patrick Wolf earlier this month at Heaven in London here: