Thursday, March 19, 2009 7:06pm by  
Comments (0)

, , , , ,

Rufus Wainwright's Five Shakespeare Sonnets in San Francisco

The world premiere of Rufus Wainwright's performance of Five Shakespeare Sonnets will take place April, 2010 with the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra. Former San Francisco Symphony Resident Conductor Edwin Outwater will be leading the orchestra.

Subscription series tickets for the San Francisco Symphony’s 2009-10 season is already on sale to renewing subscribers and the general public. Ticket information is available through the San Francisco Symphony Web site at, through the SFS Ticket Services Office at 415-864-6000, and at the box office at Davies Symphony Hall.

Watch Rufus Wainwright's video for 'Going To A Town' here: