Blink announce details of new best of album "Catch That Moment"

Seminal Irish band Blink have today announced details of their new best of "Catch That Moment" a compilation of the bands' own favourite Blink songs - which is out on October 24th on the Garage Records Label.

Featuring 19 tracks from across their career, the album contains 3 previously unheard songs ("Never Too Late To Start Again", "Billy" and fan's live favourite "Can") The album also features songs from 1994's "A Map Of The Universe By Blink" - "The finest Irish pop record ever" - Hotpress Magazine, "The End Is High" Billboard's album of the month, 2004's meteor award nominated record "Deep Inside The Sound Of Sadness" including some versions recorded for the US market.

Compiled by the original members of the band; vocalist Dermot Lambert, Guitarist Robbie Sexton, Bassist Brian McLoughlin and Drummer Barry Campbell, these are Blink's favourite Blink songs from the last 20 years. All 19 tracks have been digitally remastered and will be the first time most have been available on CD for over a decade.

To celebrate the release, Blink are reforming for their first live show in 10 years in the Button Factory on October 25th. Tickets are available now from



1. Never Too Late to Start again (unreleased)

2. Cello 20

3. That Was A Happy Day

4. The Tiny Magic Indian

5. Going To Nepal

6. Can (unreleased)

7. It’s Not My Fault

8. To Go

9. Fundamentally Loveable Creature

10. Dead Little Bird

11. Billy (unreleased)

12. Don’t You Rollerblade In Nashville Tennessee?

13. We All Know What Happens Next

14. A Planet Made Of Rain

15. There’s Something Wrong With Norman’s Mom

16. Would You Kill For Love?

17. The House That Illuminates Your Thoughts

18. Separation

19. Cello 20 (Radio Edit)

Notes to Editors

Review copies available -

September 24, 2014 3:25pm by Top 6   Comments (0)

, , , ,

Join the Party!

Latest Press Releases