Wednesday, June 25, 2014 12:30pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , ,

5 Seconds of Summer say 'Amnesia' is a 'special' song to them

5 Seconds of Summer have opened up on their new song 'Amnesia'.

The band are due to release their self-titled debut album in the UK on June 30 and 'Amnesia' is set to close the standard edition of the record.

It is the only track that wasn't written by the lads, with Benji and Joel Madden picking up the main songwriting credits.

Speaking in a new VEVO video about 'Amnesia', drummer Ashton Irwin said:

"The song has so much meaning and it's one of those songs that's really heartfelt on the album. I think it's really special to us as a band."

Other tracks due to feature on the album meanwhile include 'Kiss Me Kiss Me', 'She Looks So Perfect' and 'Don't Stop'.

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Listen to a sample of the 5SOS album below: