AIM Independent Music Awards 2018 announced




The Association of Independent Music (AIM) is delighted to announce the return of the AIM Independent Music Awards for 2018, which will be held at The Brewery in Clerkenwell on September 4th with BBC Radio 1’s Mistajam returning as host. “I’m pleased to be a part of this celebration for the third year running,” says Mistajam. “The AIM Awards are a really important set of accolades with the spotlight on the independent sector having never been so bright!”

Tickets for the ceremony are now on sale and are available from just £115. Tickets include three course dinner, drinks receptions, live performances and access to the after party. For more information and to purchase tickets, please visit

The AIM Independent Music Awards celebrates innovation and legacy within the independent sector, with 16 categories rewarding both recent and career-spanning achievements, uniquely recognising both artists and those working behind the scenes.

AIM CEO Paul Pacifico says: “Each year the broad list of Awards nominees demonstrates the hard-won strength and inclusivity of the independent sector – we stand as an example to the wider music industry. On the night we honour the inspirational work of independent labels and the tireless dedication of the teams and individuals that run them. Independent music of all genres continues to move from strength to strength, proudly recognised at the AIM Awards.”

Award submissions are now open and welcome from both members and non-members. The deadline for entries is 8pm on Tuesday 26th June, you can submit your music online here:

AIM’s 800+ members span every musical genre and every corner of the UK. They range from the largest and most respected independent music companies in the world, to small start ups and self-releasing bands. The AIM Independent Music Awards celebrates the diverse, wide-ranging work and achievements of the UK music industry, and champions those who continue to push the boundaries of independent music.

An expert panel of judges comprised of radio producers and presenters, music journalists and television executives come together each year to decide the winners of the AIM Independent Music Awards. This year we’re joined by Alison Howe, executive producer of Later with Jools Holland, Huw Stephens and DJ Target from BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra, Head of Music at Vice Alex Hoffman, Deputy Music Editor of The Guardian Laura Snapes, and radio legend Steve Lamacq from BBC 6 Music. They join other representatives from Radio 1 and 1Xtra, 6Music, Radio X, Drowned In Sound, The Quietus, Mixmag, The Independent, Kerrang!, and Global Radio. More information on our judging panel can be found at

June 1, 2018 8:00am by AIM  

, , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content:

Join the Party!

Latest Press Releases