Eurovision: Come Together voting shortlist confirmed

Eurovision: Come Together airs from 6.25pm, Saturday 16 May on BBC One and is part of Eurovision programming across the BBC



There may be no Eurovision Song Contest this year, but Graham Norton will be kicking off a night of Eurovision celebrations on the BBC this Saturday (16 May) with Eurovision: Come Together.

In this one-off special from BBC Studios, the British public can take part in a live online vote giving them the opportunity to vote for their favourite Eurovision song from an eclectic shortlist selected by a panel of experts and superfans including Radio 2’s Ken Bruce, Eurovision semi-final commentators Rylan Clark-Neal and Scott Mills, former UK Eurovision acts SuRie and Nicki French, along with uber fans Mel Giedroyc and Radio 1’s Adele Roberts.

From Abba to Måns Zelmerlöw, the songs viewers can vote for are (in alphabetical order):

Dancing Lasha Tumbai - Verka Serduchka (Ukraine) - 2007
Diva - Dana International (Israel) - 1998
Euphoria - Loreen (Sweden) - 2012
Fairytale - Alexander Rybak (Norway) - 2009
Fuego - Eleni Foureira (Cyprus) - 2018
Heroes - Måns Zelmerlöw (Sweden) - 2015
Love Shine A Light - Katrina & The Waves (UK) - 1997
Making Your Mind Up - Bucks Fizz (UK) - 1981
Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu - Domenico Modugno (Italy) - 1958
Ooh…Aah…Just A Little Bit - Gina G (UK) - 1996
Poupée de cire, poupée de son - France Gall (Luxembourg) - 1965
Rhythm Inside - Loïc Nottet (Belgium) - 2015
Rise Like A Phoenix - Conchita Wurst (Austria) - 2014
Satellite - Lena (Germany) - 2010
Save Your Kisses for Me - Brotherhood of Man (UK) - 1976
Soldi - Mahmood (Italy) - 2019
Sound of Silence - Dami Im (Australia) - 2016
Toy - Netta (Israel) - 2018
Waterloo - Abba (Sweden) - 1974

Viewers will be able to vote for their favourite song by visiting the website. Voting will open once all performances have been aired on BBC One and voting closes as announced in the show on Saturday 16 May 2020. Terms and privacy notice are also on the website.

As part of the programme, Graham Norton has also spoken to James Newman who was due to represent the UK at this year’s contest in Rotterdam. The programme will also see hundreds of British Eurovision fans and some former Eurovision faces recreating Eurovision classics from their homes. Think props. Think costumes. Think outrageous choreography. It’s all there and more besides. Former UK Eurovision act Sonia even takes on the Epic Sax Guy solo that became so infamous after the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest.

At the end of the show Graham will reveal the song that UK viewers have crowned as the UK’s favourite Eurovision song. Who will it be? Will it be a certain Swedish foursome? Will it be one of the UK’s past winners? Will it be one of the classics or will it be one of the more recent fan favourites that have competed at the world’s biggest and greatest song contest?

Eurovision: Come Together airs from 6.25pm, Saturday 16 May on BBC One and is part of Eurovision programming across the BBC.

Source BBC One

May 15, 2020 1:10pm ET by BBC One  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases