BBC One dishes up star-studded Celebrity MasterChef 2024 line-up

John Torode and Gregg Wallace will be keeping a close eye on the culinary efforts of the 20 celebs as they put them through six weeks of increasingly intense challenges

PHOTO: Charlotte Crosby; Chloe Burrows; Christine McGuinness; Craig Doyle; Danielle Harold; Diane Carson; Dominic Skinner; Edith Bowman; Emma Thynn; Eshaan Akbar; Harry Aikines-Aryeetey; Ian ‘H’ Watkins; Jake Quickenden; Jamie MacDonald; Mutya Buena; OJ Borg; Rochenda Sandall; Snoochie Shy; Tamer Hassan and Vito Coppola



June 18 2024 - Celebrity MasterChef is set to return to BBC One this summer with a dazzling line-up of stars from the worlds of screen and stage, sport and arts. Produced by Shine TV, a Banijay UK company, this 19th series welcomes actors and athletes, comedians and entertainers, to pop stars and presenters, all entering the race to lift the Celebrity MasterChef 2024 trophy.

MasterChef judges John Torode and Gregg Wallace will be keeping a close eye on the culinary efforts of the 20 celebs as they put them through six weeks of increasingly intense challenges. Each celebrity will be rolling up their sleeves as they step into the MasterChef kitchen, but only one will come out on top in this battle and earn the title of Celebrity MasterChef Champion 2024.

The celebrities aiming to follow Wynne Evans – last year’s winner – to victory are:

Reality Star and Influencer, Charlotte Crosby; Reality Star, Chloe Burrows; Model and TV Personality, Christine McGuinness; TV and Radio Presenter, Craig Doyle; Actor, Danielle Harold; TV Personality, Diane Carson; Make-Up Artist and TV Judge, Dominic Skinner; TV and Radio Presenter, Edith Bowman; Model and TV Personality, Emma Thynn; Comedian and Actor, Eshaan Akbar; Gladiator and Team GB Sprinter, Harry Aikines-Aryeetey; Pop Star, Ian ‘H’ Watkins; Singer, Actor and Presenter, Jake Quickenden; Comedian, Jamie MacDonald; Pop Star, Mutya Buena; BBC Radio 2 Presenter, OJ Borg; Actor, Rochenda Sandall; TV and Radio Presenter, Snoochie Shy; Actor, Tamer Hassan and Professional Dancer and Choreographer, Vito Coppola.

This series follows the landmark 20th MasterChef series earlier this year, which highlighted the significant impact MasterChef has had on the British culinary scene over the years and celebrated all the culinary talent to come through the iconic kitchen doors over the past two decades.

Celebrity MasterChef kicks off with four Heat weeks of three episodes aimed at testing the celebrities’ skills in the kitchen. The challenges then take the cream of the crop towards the sharp end of the competition, as only the most talented cooks continue on through the final stages.

The first Heat episode sees five new celebs each week face their first daunting task - the notorious Under The Cloche challenge - creating a dish from scratch that shows off what they can do. Next, they will need to deliver a two-course Dinner Party Menu. The successful cooks will then get the chance to step inside the world of a professional restaurant and think-up their own Food Truck dish. Then, in Quarter Finals, face an all-important critique from returning Champions and Finalists.

After Heats, the eight successful celebrities will face up to what Semi and Final Week have in store for them, from the brand-new Pizza round and a task requiring them to stay on track as they help create an opulent dining experience on the British Pullman Train, to the hotly anticipated Chef’s Table and an impossibly tricky brief of cooking something they don’t like to eat.

Katie Attwood, MasterChef Series Editor, says: “Celebrity MasterChef fans are in for a treat this summer – with a top line-up of celebrities and the ever-thrilling John and Gregg on judging duty. These stars will need to pull out all the stops this year as we’re really testing their mettle. It’s one you won’t want to miss!”

Sarah Clay, Commissioning Editor for the BBC, says: “The standard of this competition gets higher every year, so expect lots of laughs and some fierce rivalry as we’re set for some of the hardest challenges yet. These celebs are a brave brunch and are taking us on a brilliant ride - all in the trusty hands of our distinguished Judges, John and Gregg.”

The winner will follow in the footsteps of previous winners Wynne Evans, Lisa Snowdon, Kadeena Cox, Riyadh Khalaf, Greg Rutherford, John Partridge, Angellica Bell, Alexis Conran, Kimberly Wyatt, Sophie Thompson, Ade Edmondson, Emma Kennedy, Phil Vickery, Lisa Faulkner, Jayne Middlemiss, Liz McClarnon, Nadia Sawalha and Matt Dawson.

Source BBC One

June 20, 2024 2:00am ET by BBC One  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages