Snatch Game is confirmed for RuPaul’s Drag Race UK - Lorraine Kelly & Stacey Dooley join line-up

Snatch Game is confirmed for RuPaul’s Drag Race UK as Lorraine Kelly and Stacey Dooley complete the celebrity guest line-up


BBC Three

We can officially Ru-veal that Lorraine Kelly OBE and Stacey Dooley MBE will join the Drag Race UK family for the iconic maxi-challenge Snatch Game.
Lorraine Kelly, Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, is well known as a LGBTQ icon in the UK, even being crowned an Honourary Gay at the 2015 Attitude Awards for her support for the LGBT community and being 'One of Britain's cult gay icons' - so is the perfect choice for the cult game and Drag Race Classic, Snatch Game.

Stacey Dooley, Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, is the sweetheart of British TV and a well-known broadcaster and documentary film-making and, of course, reigning queen of Strictly Come Dancing.

Speaking about their guest appearances Lorraine says: “It was hilarious! I had such good fun. I am in awe of every single one of the queens.”

Stacey Dooley says: “I had the most incredible time. Didn’t know what to expect. They were magic all of them. So impressive. It was brilliant.”

RuPaul’s Drag Race UK is the first UK adaption of the Emmy-winning franchise and global hit and will showcase the most fabulous drag queens that the UK has to offer.

Maisie Williams, Geri Horner, Jade Thirlwall, Michaela Coel, Andrew Garfield, Cheryl and Twiggy have previously been announced as the extra special celebrity guest judges joining RuPaul and Michelle Visage for one episode each, alongside Graham Norton and Alan Carr who will be on rotating judging duties.

MNEK, AJ and Curtis Pritchard have been announced as Drag Race superstar coaches.

The RuPaul's Drag Race franchise, including RuPaul’s Drag Race UK, is produced by World of Wonder.

Drag Race UK is commissioned by Fiona Campbell, Controller BBC Three and Kate Phillips, Controller, BBC Entertainment. The Executive Producers are RuPaul Charles, Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, Sally Miles and Bruce McCoy, and the BBC Commissioning Editor is Ruby Kuraishe.

Source BBC Three

July 31, 2019 9:43am ET by BBC Three  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases