Find out who will be presenting UEFA Euro 2024 on the BBC

Meet the BBC’s UEFA Euro 2024 line-up


BBC iPlayer

June 11, 2024 - Broadcasting favourites Gary Lineker, Gabby Logan, Mark Chapman and Alex Scott lead coverage across TV and BBC iPlayer, broadcasting from the studio in the heart of Berlin with live match commentary from all ten host cities across Germany including Hamburg, Berlin, Gelsenkirchen, Dortmund, Leipzig, Dusseldorf, Cologne, Frankfurt, Stuttgart and Munich.

The brand new BBC iPlayer Euros Channel is the place-to-be for all football fans, with build-up content including special features and matches from the Euros archive spotlighting the greatest games from the tournament.

During the tournament fans can watch 27 live matches, and it’ll also be home to additional analysis, mini highlights, home nations camp reports and new highlights programme Euros Breakdown with Alex Scott which will delve deeper into the biggest matches providing exclusive match reaction and insights around the most exciting matchups.

Representing England in the studio are former England internationals, Micah Richards, Wayne Rooney, Alan Shearer, Rio Ferdinand, Frank Lampard, Ellen White and Joe Hart. David Moyes, James McFadden and Rachel Corsie represent Scotland across coverage.

Joining the team in the studio are two-time European Championship winner and legend of the game, former Spanish midfielder Cesc Fabregas. Brentford manager Thomas Frank joins us in the studio for England v Denmark as well as some other group matches. Ashley Williams, who captained Wales during their remarkable semi-finals run in 2016 also joins the team.

Reporting on the England camp throughout the tournament is Kelly Somers. Eilidh Barbour will be with the Scotland team.

On TV commentary duties there’s Guy Mowbray, Robyn Cowen, Vicki Sparks, Steve Wilson, Steve Bower and Jonathan Pearce. Joining them on co-comms are Jermaine Jenas, Danny Murphy, Martin Keown, James McFadden as well as Alan Shearer who will be in the commentary box for England’s opener against Serbia on 16 June.

Mark Chapman, Kelly Cates and Steve Crossman lead live radio presentation from Germany for matches on BBC 5 Live and BBC Sounds.

Radio commentary comes from John Murray, Ian Dennis, Alistair Bruce-Ball and Vicki Sparks. They’re joined by a host of former internationals with Chris Sutton, Matthew Upson, Pat Nevin, Izzy Christiansen, Conor Coady and Dion Dublin all on co-commentary. Also featuring are Theo Walcott, Clinton Morrison, Paul Robinson, Euro 2016 winner Jose Fonte, Jen Beattie, Robert Huth, Stephen Warnock and Mario Melchiot.

For the tournament opener against hosts Germany on 14 June, Kenny MacIntyre will present BBC Radio Scotland’s Sportsound live from the Allianz Arena in Munich. Liam McLeod will be commentating with Steven Thompson and Leanne Crichton alongside him, giving their insights as the Scotland campaign gets under way.

There’ll be a highlights programme on the BBC Scotland channel, presented by Jonathan Sutherland with Neil McCann providing the analysis.

Scotland’s two other group matches against perennial qualifiers Switzerland, and Hungary, who reached the knockout stages in 2016, will be live on BBC One Scotland and on BBC Radio Scotland. Liam McLeod will be in the commentary box with Neil McCann for the live television coverage of the match against Switzerland in Cologne on June 19. The highlights programme on BBC Scotland will be presented by Jonathan Sutherland with Neil McCann analysing.

Kenny MacIntyre will present Sportsound on BBC Radio Scotland live from Cologne, and Alasdair Lamont will be providing live commentary with Steven Thompson and Leanne Crichton alongside.

For Scotland’s final group match against Hungary on June 23 in Stuttgart, Liam McLeod will be commentating live on BBC One Scotland with Neil McCann.

Jonathan Sutherland will front highlights of the match with Neil McCann on BBC Scotland.

On BBC Radio Scotland, Kenny MacIntyre will present Sportsound live from Stuttgart and Alasdair Lamont will be commentating with Steven Thompson and Leanne Crichton.

BBC Spòrs will provide multi-platform content across BBC ALBA, Radio Nan Gaidheal and BBC Sounds, with live inserts and packages from the Scotland team and fans travelling to Germany on An Là News with Allan Macleod, and on social pages @BBCSpors.

There’ll also be coverage on Radio Nan Gàidheal from Scotland’s group games with Alasdair Maclennan and Calum Macdonald commentating.

Analysis from the studio will be anchored by John Morrison and feature Carrie MacNeil, Stuart Urquhart and Ruairidh Alasdair Maclennan, and the podcast series – SpòrsCast - will be previewing the tournament.

Source BBC iPlayer

June 12, 2024 2:00am ET by BBC iPlayer  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages