311 announce new album VOYAGER, premiere new song ‘What The?!’

Listen to 311's What The?! [Official Lyric Video] below



Multi-platinum rock band 311 have announced they will release their new album, and second with BMG, titled VOYAGER on July 12.

Ahead of the release, the group is giving fans a sneak peek of the album and have premiered the new track ‘What The?!’.

"’What The?!’ is 311 in full jam band mode,” says lead singer Nick Hexum. “This one is super fun to play live with lots of tasty riffs from the mind of Tim Mahoney. He does some ripping soloing in this one. Lyrically, it’s a grab-bag of random stream-of-conscience mostly from SA. It’s about navigating life's travails to find the sweet stuff. Looking forward to playing this one under the stars!”

VOYAGER is 311’s 13th studio album and features (appropriately enough) 13 new songs. Following 2017’s Mosaic, VOYAGER is the second consecutive 311 album to feature production work by both Grammy-nominated producer John Feldmann (Blink-182, Panic! At the Disco) and Scotch Ralston, who produced 311 albums Transistor, Soundsystem and Stereolithic. Upon its debut, Mosaic entered The Billboard 200 at number six, making it the band’s 10th straight Top 10 album.

311 VOYAGER tracklist:

1) Crossfire
2) Don’t You Worry
3) Stainless
4) Space and Time
5) Dream State
6) Good Feeling
7) What The?!
8) Better Space
9) Dodging Raindrops
10) Rolling Through
11) Born to Live
12) Charge It Up
13) Lucid Dream

Source BMG

June 26, 2019 11:20am ET by Pressparty  

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2J6852D


Latest Press Releases