US: Dance Gavin Dance announce new album Jackpot Juicer

Official Music Video Dance Gavin Dance - Synergy (Feat. Rob Damiani) Below



Chart-topping BMG recording artists Dance Gavin Dance have announced they will release their new album Jackpot Juicer on July 29 via Rise Records. The follow up to 2020's Afterburner, which topped charts and debuted at #14 on the Billboard Top 200 with a digital-only release, features 18 tracks of their first new music in almost two years.

Recently, the band released the brand new video for the debut single ‘Synergy’, featuring guest vocals from Rob Damiani of Don Broco. The track hit number 11 on the Billboard Hot Hard Rock Songs and has clocked more than 1.4 million YouTube views with nearly three million cross-platform streams.

Recently, the group announced that they'd lost their bassist and dear friend, Tim Feerick, and issued a statement in the wake of the news, in part reading:

"This past week has been the most challenging time in Dance Gavin Dance's history. On Thursday, April 14th, we found out that we had lost Tim. While he was the bassist in the band, he was also our brother and best friend…After the initial shock and sadness, it wasn't long after that we were faced with some challenging decisions about the immediate future and our upcoming plans. After many internal discussions with our team and, most importantly, Tim's family, we have decided to perform this year's Swanfest and do the subsequent tour in honor and dedication to Tim.

"The main factor of this decision came from knowing who Tim was as a person and what he would have wanted. We are confident that he would be very disappointed if we were to postpone or cancel these dates. We received further affirmation of this from Tim's parents, with their encouragement to perform these dates. In addition, music is our way of healing, and we, as the remaining members, desire to be together during this time and perform on stage to our fans the songs that he helped create….We look forward to celebrating his life with the fans. While this is an immense tragedy for everyone that loved and respected Tim, he would want everyone to come out, be together and enjoy the music. RIP Tim." - Will, Matt, Jon, Tilian & Andrew Dance Gavin Dance

Dance Gavin Dance will be hitting the road for their Spring 2022 headlining tour with Rise Records roster mates Memphis May Fire through May, before a US amphitheater tour July-August.

Dance Gavin Dance Jackpot Juicer track listing:
01. Untitled 2
02. Cream Of The Crop
03. Synergy (Feat. Rob Damiani)
04. Holy Ghost Spirit
05. For The Jeers
06. Ember
07. Pop Off!
08. One Man's Cringe
09. Feels Bad Man
10. Die Another Day
11. Two Secret Weapons
12. Polka Dot Dobbins
13. Long Nights In Jail
14. Back On Deck
15. Current Events
16. Pray To God For Your Mother
17. Swallowed By Eternity
18. Have A Great Life

Source BMG

April 25, 2022 4:00am ET by Pressparty  

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases