Bauer Media

Highlights from the Jazz FM Awards 2019 can be found here at www.jazzfmawards.com

The Jazz FM Awards will return in 2020 for its 7th edition at Shoreditch Town Hall in London on Wednesday 27th May.

Established in 2013, the Jazz FM Awards produced by Serious, has built a global reputation as one of the most prestigious nights in the international jazz calendar, celebrating the diverse range of talent on offer across the worlds of jazz, soul and blues from the best emerging new artists, classic jazz icons and established stars.

Throughout its history, the event has recognised an array of legendary music figures including Quincy Jones, The Rolling Stones, George Benson, Dame Cleo Laine, Don Was & Blue Note Records, Ahmad Jamal, Ramsey Lewis and Hugh Masekela, as well as shining a light on up-and-coming stars and the younger generation, with the likes of Jacob Collier, Shabaka Hutchings, Nubya Garcia, Steam Down, Cassie Kinoshi, Zara McFarlane, Moses Boyd and Binker Golding all receiving awards in recent years.

Nominations for the event and recipients of the Special Award categories will be announced very soon.

Nick Pitts, Content Director of Jazz FM:

“It’s fantastic that the Jazz FM Awards is back in our 30th anniversary year to celebrate the world’s greatest musicians, artists and venues from the past 12 months. We’re delighted to once again be working with our friends at Serious to create this monumental event. We aim to build on previous years’ successes and really shine a light on this creative and innovative world with an evening of live music and pin-drop moments.”

“As always, we are grateful to the jazz community for their continued involvement and also to our sponsors and partners who once again go above and beyond to support this now landmark event.”

The Jazz FM Awards is made possible with support from PRS for Music, PPL, Shoreditch Town Hall, Mishcon de Reya, Lateralize, Cambridge Audio, Arqiva and Oanda.

Source Bauer Media

February 21, 2020 6:05am ET by Bauer Media  


  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2wE9ISN


Latest Press Releases