Indie Five-Piece ACRYLIC Return with 'Post Punk For The Abyss'



Artist Name: ACRYLIC
Release: Post Punk For The Abyss
Release Date: June 14th
Genre: Indie/Post Punk

Having already received support from CLASH, BBC 6 Music’s Tom Robinson and M Magazine, Glaswegian five-piece ACRYLIC return with another melodic indie anthem ‘Post Punk For The Abyss’ June 14th, bursting with jangling guitars and well-crafted vocals.

Stream ACRYLIC here:

ACRYLIC formed in 2014 when Andreas, Ross Patrizio (guitar/ vocals), Jack Lyall (guitar), Lewis Doig (bass/ vocals/synth) and Ruairidh Smith (drums) moved to Glasgow for university. Since then, the indie ensemble having been leading the Glasgow’s music scene with their distinctive live shows. The crisp guitar chords set against melodic lead vocals has already led to ACRYLIC selling out Glasgow’s prestigious King Tuts and supporting The View, Demob Happy, Palace and The Ninth Wave.

When asked about the inspiration behind the track, ACRYLIC’s lead vocalist Andreas stated “Post Punk For The Abyss was born out of a playlist of post-punk revival songs made for me by a friend, Joe, who features on the cover artwork for the single. I was quite down at the time and he thought it would cheer me up. The lyrics reference various songs and artists from the playlist; Iceage, Ought, New Order. It’s a homage to them and a toast to feeling good again”.

‘Post Punk For The Abyss’ will be released June 14th via Spinnup.

Source Burstimo

May 28, 2019 11:01am ET by Burstimo  

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases