Tuesday, October 14, 2014 5:22am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Daft Punk's 'Get Lucky' wins song of the year prize at BMI Awards

Daft Punk's hit track 'Get Lucky' was honoured at this year's BMI Awards.

The Broadcast Music Inc ceremony, which pays tribute to songwriters who get the most airplay on US radio and TV, was held in London on Monday (October 13).

'Get Lucky' - which was written by Daft Punk, Nile Rodgers and Pharrell Williams - was named song of the year.

The tune features on the French duo's 2013 album 'Random Access Memories'.

Sir Time Rice picked up the Icon award, whilst Van Morrison was honoured for his tracks 'Brown Eyed Girl' and 'Have I Told You Lately'.

Ellie Goulding meanwhile was also highlighted for the success of tracks such as 'Burn' and 'Anything Could Happen'.

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Listen to 'Get Lucky' below: