Shortlink to this content:

Wednesday, September 2, 2015 6:44am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Demi Lovato teases her Iggy Azalea duet: 'It's a very rhythmic song'

Superstar Demi Lovato has shed more light on her new album's collaboration with Iggy Azalea and revealed that it's 'more rhythmic' than her previous offerings.

The beauty worked on a track called 'Kingdom Come' with the rapper and told Billboard that the cut definitely has a more mature edge:

"My music is taking a more mature and older route, and with 'Kingdom Come,' it's definitely more of a rhythmic song. I wanted [Iggy] to be on this album from the first time that I heard that song, even before we knew each other. And then we became good friends, and so it was kind of a situation where it was like, we have to work together."

"It sounds awesome, and I'm really excited for everyone to hear it. She was really excited too - she was like, 'I'm really excited with where your music is going.' And to me, that meant a lot, because before I even knew Iggy I was a big fan, and so it was really cool to hear her say that. Our sounds really meshed well."

Lovato recently shared the full tracklisting with her fans on Twitter last week and it can be seen below:

  1. Confident
  2. Cool For The Summer
  3. Old Ways
  4. For You
  5. Stone Cold
  6. Kingdom Come ft. Iggy Azalea
  7. Waitin' For You
  8. Wildfire
  9. Lionheart
  10. Yes
  11. Father
  12. Stars
  13. Mr. Hughes

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Watch Lovato and Azalea performing 'Cool For The Summer' together here:


  Shortlink to this content: