Shortlink to this content:

Thursday, August 27, 2015 9:57am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , ,

Disclosure on their Lorde duet: 'She was involved in everything'

'Omen' duo Disclosure have opened up about collaborating with Lorde on a song called 'Magnets' that will feature on their upcoming new album. 

During a new interview with Spin, Guy Lawrence explained that he was surprised at how easy it was to join forces with the New Zealand-based songstress because they have similar demographics where their fans are concerned: "I didn't realise how many fans we share."

"I'm really excited for her fanbase to hear it as well as ours because it's a really big collab, not just like in terms of her singing on a Disclosure tune but the whole thing is a collab, from the drum sounds to the chords. She was involved with every aspect of the song as opposed to just doing the lyrics and melodies and then leaving the rest to us."

'Caracal', Disclosure's new record, is set to be released on September 25 and you can check out the full tracklisting below:

1. Nocturnal ft. The Weeknd
2. Omen ft. Sam Smith
3. Holding On ft. Gregory Porter
4. Hourglass ft. Lion Babe
5. Willing & Able ft. Kwabs
6. Magnets ft. Lorde
7. Jaded
8. Good Intentions ft. Miguel
9. Superego ft. Nao
10. Echoes
11. Masterpiece ft. Jordan Rakei
12. Molecules
13. Moving Mountains ft. Brendan Riley
14. Afterthought

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Watch Disclosure performing live here:


  Shortlink to this content: