Friday, September 14, 2012 12:58pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ellie Goulding shares tracklisting for new album 'Halcyon'

Songstress Ellie Goulding has unveiled the song titles that make up her brand new forthcoming record.

'Halcyon' is set to be released on October 8 in the UK and a day later in the USA, and it will feature 12 tracks including her recently shared single, 'Anything Could Happen'.

She announced details of her sophomore album by uploading a photo to social networking iPhone app Instagram, which shows a handwritten list of the songs that made the final cut (pictured below).

Earlier this week, the 'Starry Eyed' hitmaker confirmed that she will be heading out on tour in December to promote 'Halcyon' and the dates will take her from Glasgow to Nottingham and down to Southampton and Bristol.

In the early hours of this morning (September 14) she told her Twitter followers that her schedule at the moment is hectic and she is about to enter into a very busy period: "toMORROW possibly one of the busiest days of my life and that's sayin' something. time for seven cocktails... :/"

"I've got a 15 min break at 6.15pm to put some lipstick on or something," she added.




Watch her music video for 'Anything Could Happen' below: