Sara Bareilles and the cast of Little Voice release the first 5 songs from Little Voice: Season One




Epic Records (US)

(July 10, 2020 – Los Angeles, CA) – Today, Grammy® Award-winner and Tony® and Emmy® Award-nominated singer, songwriter, actress, and author Sara Bareilles unveils the Little Voice: Season One, Episodes 1-3 (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack).

Released via Loud Robot - an independent music label out of J.J. Abrams’ production company, Bad Robot – and Epic Records, the five-track set features music from the first three episodes of the new Apple original series, Little Voice, debuting globally on Apple TV+ today.

Not only did Sara notably write and record new songs for the series, but she also serves as an executive producer alongside J.J. Abrams and Jessie Nelson.

Get it BELOW.

Sara penned four of the five tracks on Little Voice: Season One, Episodes 1-3 (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack). She was a fan of Colin Hayes’s “Waiting For My Real Life To Begin”, which inspired her to include it in the series.

Among other highlights, Sara wrote another bold love anthem with “Coming Back To You”, the stand out string-driven “I Don’t Know Anything” as well as the intimate “Dear Hope.”

Check out the full tracklisting below.

Sara recently revealed the title track and theme song “Little Voice,” which has amassed over 1.3 million streams in just two weeks. She also spoke on it extensively with Entertainment Weekly.

Last year, Sara enchanted listeners everywhere with her 2019 fifth full-length album, Amidst The Chaos. Generating widespread acclaim, Variety noted, “[it] establishes that there’s no one in contemporary pop better at flexing mezzo-soprano sensitivity and social empathy like a muscle. It’s the perfect album for anyone who could use a little fierce snowflake pride.” The album features stand out tracks “A Safe Place to Land” featuring John Legend, as well as “Saint Honesty,” which won a Grammy® Award for “Best American Roots Performance.” Additionally, on the Amidst The Chaos Tour, she took the stage at iconic venues such as Madison Square Garden and The Hollywood Bowl.

Stay tuned for more from Sara Bareilles soon.

“I Don’t Know Anything”
“Waiting For My Real Life to Begin”
“Coming Back To You”
“Dear Hope”


About Sara Bareilles:

Sara Bareilles first achieved mainstream critical praise in 2007 with her widely successful hit "Love Song,” which reached No. 1 in 22 countries around the world from her debut album “Little Voice.” Since then, Sara has taken home a Grammy award, received seven Grammy® nominations, two Tony nominations and three Emmy nominations.

Her book, “Sounds Like Me: My Life (So Far) in Song,” was released in the fall of 2015 by Simon & Schuster and is a New York Times best seller. Making her Broadway debut, Sara composed the music and lyrics for “Waitress,” and made her Broadway acting debut in 2017 by stepping into the shows lead role. On April 5, 2019 Sara released her fifth full-length and first album of original material since 2013, entitled “Amidst The Chaos.”

For this latest body of work, she joined forces in the studio with legendary Academy® Award-winning producer T Bone Burnett. As a result, the album spotlights her voice as a singer and storyteller like never before, while making an enduring statement. Recently, Sara teamed up with Apple as an executive producer for “Little Voice” a 9-episode series, for which she will create the original music.

A love letter to the diverse musicality of New York starring Brittany O’Grady, Sean Teale, Colton Ryan, Shalini Bathina, Kevin Valdez, Phillip Johnson Richardson and Chuck Cooper, “Little Voice” follows Bess King, (O’Grady) a uniquely talented performer struggling to fulfill her dreams while navigating rejection, love, and complicated family issues. Featuring original music by Grammy and Tony Award nominee, Sara Bareilles, this is a story about finding your authentic voice—and the courage to use it.

“Little Voice” is produced by J.J. Abrams’ Bad Robot Productions in association with Warner Bros and released through Television. J.J. Abrams (“Star Wars: The Force Awakens,” “Star Trek,” “Lost”), Sara Bareilles, Jessie Nelson (“I Am Sam,” “Stepmom,” “Waitress”) and Ben Stephenson (“Westworld”) are executive producers. Nelson also wrote and directed the first episode.

The new series will debut globally on Friday, July 10, on Apple TV+.

July 10, 2020 12:50pm ET by Epic Records (US)  

, ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases