Friday, October 19, 2012 7:10am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Girls Aloud announce reunion tour and greatest hits album

Girls Aloud have unveiled plans to head out on a reunion tour next year and release greatest hits album.

The girl group are celebrating their tenth anniversary in November and they have been teasing fans over the last ten days about a forthcoming announcement.

Their new track 'Something New' leaked online early, however, and it was subsequently released on radio and on YouTube.

Today (October 19) the quintet announced at a London press conference that they would be undertaking an arena tour next year and added that they would be releasing a greatest hits album called 'Ten' on November 26, which will contain four new songs. The 12-date tour will open in Cheryl's hometown of Newcastle upon Tyne with two gigs on February 21 and 22.

It will be preceded by the release of the 'Something New' as BBC Children In Need's official single on November 18, which Girls Aloud will perform for Children In Need two days earlier.

They will tour the UK in February and March and will hit cities such as Newcastle, Glasgow, London and Liverpool.

Tickets for the tour will go on sale from Friday October 26.

The full tour schedule is as follows:

February 21 Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
22 Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
25 Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
26 Birmingham LG Arena

March 01 London The O2
02 London The O2
05 Manchester MEN Arena
06 Manchester MEN Arena
09 Glasgow SECC
10 Glasgow SECC
19 Nottingham Trent FM Arena
20 Liverpool Echo Arena




Watch the Girls Aloud conference below:


We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages