Tuesday, April 16, 2013 12:09pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jimmy Eat World announce new album and unveil lead single

Arizona rockers Jimmy Eat World are back with their eighth studio album, 'Damage'.

This new record, hashtagged as '#Album8' by the guys on Twitter in the run up to the revealing of the official title, acts as their follow up offering to 2010's 'Invented' and is due to be released later this summer on June 10 through RCA Records.

In addition to announcing the release of 'Damage', Jimmy Eat World have also unveiled the cut's lead single, 'I Will Steal You Back', which is a midtempo melodic track that brims with the romance and emotion fans expect from the group. The song was first played on BBC Radio 1 last week and was also named Zane Lowe's 'Hottest Record in the World' on April 10.

During a recent interview with Rolling Stone magazine, frontman Jim Adkins described the album as "an attempt at making an adult breakup record" in that "the consequences to what the characters are going through are more significant."

On April 12, tickets for the band's headlining show on June 16 at London's KOKO venue went on sale and sold out several hours later. They are also confirmed to perform at this year's Download Festival in the UK and are gearing up to announce details of a full world tour in support of 'Damage'.

Their new album's titletrack will also be released as a limited edition vinyl on Record Store Day, which takes place on April 20 (Friday), and the full tracklisting for 'Damage' can be seen below:

  1. Appreciation
  2. Damage
  3. Lean
  4. Book Of Love
  5. I Will Steal You Back
  6. Please Say No
  7. How'd You Have Me
  8. No, Never
  9. Byebyelove
  10. You Were Good





Listen to 'I Will Steal You Back' here: