Shortlink to this content:

Thursday, April 15, 2021 12:00pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, ,

Julia Michaels Releases Details For Her Debut Album

Multiplatinum singer-songwriter Julia Michaels reveals the title and track listing to her long-awaited debut album, Not In Chronological Order, which arrives April 30.

To accompany the announcement, she has also shared a new song from the album, 'Love Is Weird'. 

In support of the release, Michaels spoke with Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1 Radio’s New Music Daily Show. Offering another glimpse into what fans can expect from the forthcoming album, 'Love Is Weird' weaves together airy production and soft acoustic guitar, while she delicately likens relationships to “Playing Operation trying to put me back together,” before candidly admitting, “Love is weird. Don’t know how I wound up here…It shows up and disappears.”

This honest and hypnotic melody highlights her uncanny ability to tune into raw emotion and unfiltered lyricism, with her signature vocal tone and delivery.

The new song sets the stage for the release of her anxiously awaited full-length debut album, Not In Chronological Order. Presenting a full 360-degree perspective on the critically acclaimed songstress, it examines every facet of her life emotionally and spiritually in a 10-song body of work that finds the music star piecing together the chapters of her life in one place work – pre-order Not In Chronological Order now here.

“When I was looking at the tracklisting, it literally was not in chronological order of the events that it took place in my life,” she says. “The way that I saw the tracklisting in my head, a lot of the heartbreak came in the middle, and finding new love came at the end. That's the arc of this album: I'm not bitter about love anymore. I know what functional love is like and being in love and being hesitant about that love because it feels so perfect.”

Michaels currently features on the cover of Euphoria Magazine where she talks more about the album here

Get ready to experience Julia Michaels Not In Chronological Order…

Not In Chronological Order Tracklist:
1. All Your Exes
2. Love Is Weird
3. Pessimist
4. Little Did I Know
5. Orange Magic
6. Lie Like This
7. Wrap Around
8. History
9. Undertone
10. That’s The Kind Of Woman

Listen/stream Julia Michaels.

  Shortlink to this content: