Monday, February 27, 2012 2:11pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , ,

Keane confirm new album 'Strangeland', reveal release date

The British band Keane have confirmed that they will release a brand new album, entitled 'Strangeland', on May 7. 

The forthcoming new release was produced by Dan Grech-Marguerat (Howling Bells, The Vaccines) and he revealed to that the alt-rockers were set on returning to the kind of songwriting featured on their first two albums, 'Hopes and Fears' and 'Under The Iron Sea':

"We talked a lot about the sound and ambition of the record beforehand… about going back to the songwriting of their first two albums. We wanted to make a record that sounded rich and simpler."

Martin Kierszenbaum, Cherry Tree Records' Chairman, added that the first single for American fans will be 'Silenced By The Night' whereas Keane's UK audience will be given 'Disconnected'. 




The release of 'Strangeland' will be followed by a full supporting tour and the tracklisting for the cut is as follows:

1. You Are Young 
2. Silenced By The Night 
3. Disconnected 
4. Watch How You Go 
5. Sovereign Light Cafe 
6. On The Road 
7. The Starting Line 
8. Black Rain 
9. Neon River 
10. Day Will Come 
11. In Your Own Time 
12. Sea Fog

Watch the band's promotional video for their forthcoming new album here: