Punk Goes Pop Vol. 7 Announced

Set for release 14th July via Fearless Records

Punk Goes Pop Vol. 7 announced
Set for release 14th July, 2017 via Fearless Records
Stream Dance Gavin Dance covering Bruno Mars’ ‘That’s What I Like’:

Pre-order: PunkGoes.com 

Punk Goes Pop Vol. 7 is the latest in Fearless Records’ Punk Goes... compilation series, featuring rock bands covering mainstream pop hits. It will be released on 14th July. The series has sold over 2.5 million albums, making it the top selling compilation in alternative music.

The first track to be revealed from the compilation is Dance Gavin Dance’s take on Bruno Mars’ catchy number ‘That’s What I Like’:


Punk Goes Pop’s seventh incarnation comprises a stellar track listing with further covers from the likes of State Champs, The Amity Affliction and New Years Day, as well as rising stars such as Boston Manor, Seaway and Too Close To Touch taking on pop juggernauts Twenty One Pilots, Drake, James Bay, The Weeknd and more. It’s a diverse and exciting clutch of re-imaginations.

Punk Goes Pop Vol. 7 Tracklist:
1. State Champs – ‘Stitches’ by Shawn Mendes
2. Dance Gavin Dance – ‘That’s What I Like’ by Bruno Mars
3. New Years Day – ‘Gangsta’ by Kehlani
4. The Amity Affliction – ‘Can’t Feel My Face’ by The Weeknd
5. Andy Black (feat. Juliet Simms) – ‘When We Were Young’ by Adele
6. Grayscale – ‘Love Yourself’ by Justin Bieber
7. Capsize – ‘Fake Love by Drake
8. Boston Manor – ‘Heathens’ by Twenty One Pilots
9. Eat Your Heart Out – ‘Shape Of You’ by Ed Sheeran
10. The Plot In You – ‘Let It Go’ by James Bay
11. Ice Nine Kills – ‘I Don’t Wanna Live Forever’ by ZAYN, Taylor Swift
12. Seaway – ‘Closer (feat. Halsey)’ by The Chainsmokers
13. Too Close To Touch – ‘In The Name Of Love’ by Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha

Previous volumes in the Punk Goes Pop series have featured hit bands such as A Day To Remember, The All-American Rejects, Rise Against, Pierce The Veil, All Time Low, PVRIS, Sleeping With Sirens, Asking Alexandria, Taking Back Sunday and Thrice. Punk Goes Pop Vol. 6 debuted at #19 on the Billboard Top 200 in the US and, in addition to a mammoth sales history, the series has hundreds of thousands of followers across its social networks with singles over past releases still clocking up ridiculous numbers of streams. 

June 2, 2017 6:41am ET by Major PR  

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2swi33x


Latest Press Releases