HAVELOCKE announce new EP ‘This Is Havelocke’

Set for release 2nd August via Just Exist Records

Release hard-hitting single ‘Faceless’ with music video


Major PR

Sheffield alternative punk band Havelocke are ready to cause a stir with a brand new EP ‘This Is Havelocke’ set for release 2nd August via new UK label Just Exist.

As its title suggests, the EP will be a baptism of fire into the world of Havelocke and an introduction to those flames comes in the form of first single ‘Faceless’, which has been released today with a music video. Vocalist and guitarist Owen Cousins says of the track “Faceless is about worry, anxiety and fear. It’s about letting go of self-doubt and pushing yourself past it, not letting fear get in the way of doing what you want.”

All tracks on ‘This Is Havelocke’ are uniquely “Havelocke”, delivering an original sound, which is born from a shared love of all things emo, punk and hardcore. Do not mistake the band’s intent though. This isn’t just the lovechild of My Chemical Romance, AFI & Alexisonfire, this is the dysfunctional adult It was doomed to be and ready to set the world ablaze.

This is Havelocke.

Owen Cousins – Vocals, Guitar
Hope Thackray – Guitar, Backing vocals
Jack Taylor – Drums
Jacob Clark – Bass, Backing vocals

Source Major PR

June 12, 2019 11:05am ET by Major PR  

, , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2WHIEyf


Latest Press Releases