ROAM release new track ‘Piranha’

Taken from the band’s third album ‘Smile Wide’

Set for release 06 September 2019 via Hopeless Records

UK & European Tour in September & October plotted


Major PR

ROAM are gearing up to release their third record ‘Smile Wide’ and in the lead-up have released another track from it. ‘Piranha’ is about a recurring dream that guitarist and vocalist Alex Adam had where he was in a lake full of Piranha and was just desperate to get to the other side. “I knew what I wanted, but there was no way to get there without certain death,” says Alex. The overall theme of the song is about learning to deal with your issues before they rule you and your subconscious.

‘Smile Wide’ is set for release 06 September 2019 via Hopeless Records and the band have already released the thought provoking ‘I Don’t Think I Live There Anymore’. The album as a whole sees ROAM step up their game further than ever and the band are ready to hit the ground running, or back-flipping on stage as the case may be. They’ll be kicking live proceedings off with labelmates and previous touring cohorts With Confidence on a co-headline UK & European tour in September and October, following the album’s release. See below for details.

Whilst recording ‘Smile Wide’ in Texas with producer Machine (Fall Out Boy, Clutch, As It Is), ROAM made a conscious decision to push the boundaries of the pop punk scene they’ve become a part of since their debut album ‘Backbone’ was released in 2016. They’re moving their sound into new territories, embracing a more 90s feel and influences of grunge, nu-metal and alternative sounds.

‘Smile Wide’ Tracklisting:

  1. Better In Than Out
  2. I Don’t Think I Live There Anymore
  3. LOUD
  4. Play Dumb
  5. Fire On The Ceiling
  6. Piranha
  7. Red & Blue
  8. Hand Grenade
  9. Toy Box
  10. Turn

ROAM Co-headline UK Tour with With Confidence:

20 Southampton 1865
21 London O2 Academy Islington
22 Bristol Thekla
23 Birmingham O2 Institute2
25 Glasgow Classic Grand
26 Manchester Academy 3
27 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
28 Leeds Key Club

ROAM are:
Alex Costello – Lead Vocals // Alex Adam – Vocals / guitar // Sam Veness – Guitar
Matt Roskilly – Bass // Miles Gill – Drums

Source Major PR

July 22, 2019 11:10am ET by Major PR  

, , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases