Shortlink to this content:

Friday, August 21, 2020 4:00pm ET by  
Comments (0)


Maluma surprises fans with release of fifth studio album "Papi Juancho"

Global Latin music idol Maluma has surprised fans with the release of his fifth album, Papi Juancho.

The young artist who had disappeared from social media all week, re-appeared yesterday (Thursday, August 20) in an Instagram live, with the special announcement that he would release his latest production at midnight. The news sparked euphoria among his fans and spread like wildfire among his followers which surpass 100 million on his social media (Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter).

Papi Juancho is composed of 22 songs created while quarantined in Medellin, Colombia and Miami, Florida. It's the result of many years of hard work and the evolution of Maluma's alter ego; "Papi Juancho" is the "Dirty Boy" (from his second album Pretty Boy Dirty Boy) all grown up.

"This album is very special, it represents my essence, what I grew up with, the music I enjoy with my friends and my personal taste in reggaeton music.

"That's why I collab with artists that have inspired me. It's made with lots of love make my fans happy and also to make myself happy. I want people to really enjoy and have a great time with this music, that's the essence of Papi Juancho," he expressed.

"Its a very complete and detailed album. For example, the track 'Medallo City' is a trap mixed with salsa, a genre I hadn't experimented with in my music, and all of what it says in the lyrics, is slang we use in Medellin, specifically in Envigado, where I grew up. I want to show my culture and I want people to see where I am from, I'm from Medallo City," he added.

Produced by the Rude Boyz (Kevin ADG y Chan "El Genio"), who have worked with Maluma since his first album, Papi Juancho's 22 tracks were written by Maluma alongside Edgar Barrera, Kevin ADG, Chan "El Genio", Miky La Sensa, Vicente Barco and Juan Camilo Vargas among others. It includes unexpected collabs with hard core old school aand new school Reggaetóon artists: Darell, Jory Boy, Justin Quiles, Lenny Tavarez, Myke Towers, Ñejo & Dalmata, Ñengo Flow, Randy, Yandel, Yomo y Zion.

Along with the album, Maluma has also released the video of 'Parce' ft Lenny Tavarez and Justin Quiles (Watch below).

Papi Juancho Tracklisting:
1. Medallo City
2. Bella-K ft Zion, Randy
3. Hawái
4. Cielo a un Diablo
5. Perdón ft Yandel
6. La Cura
7. Luz Verde
8. Cuidau ft Yomo
9. Parce ft Lenny Tavarez & Justin Quiles
10. Viento
11. Madrid ft. Myke Towers
12. Salida de Escape
13. Ansiedad
14. Mai ft Ñengo Flow & Jory Boy
15. Vete Vete ft Ñejo & Dálmata
16. Me Acuerdo de Ti ft Darell
17. Boy Toy
18. Booty
19. Quality
20. Copas de Vino
21. ADMV
22. ADMV (Versión Urbana)

Listen to & stream here.

  Shortlink to this content: