Murray Chalmers PR

Legendary musician Tom Morello teams up with K.Flay for his latest track ‘Lucky One’, available everywhere now and taken from his highly-anticipated new collaborative album, The Atlas Underground.

The epic new track follows the news from earlier this week, when the guitar legend announced that The Atlas Underground Experience is coming to London for a special evening of music and conversation ahead of the release of the album. The unmissable event will take place on 24th September – the only European date as part of this special tour – in celebration of the release of ‘The Atlas Underground’ on 12th October.

Set in the intimate surroundings of London’s Bush Hall, fans will hear Tom talk about his new album and share stories about the making of the music with the eclectic mix of acclaimed collaborators including Big Boi, Killer Mike, Vic Mensa, Bassnectar, Marcus Mumford, Gary Clark Jr. and Steve Aoki. Attendees will also get the chance to listen to the new album in its entirety before its official release and watch Tom give a shredding demonstration on his electric guitar. The night is also an opportunity for fans to hear the iconic musician talk in an intimate setting about all things music with anecdotes from across his remarkable career with bands such as Rage Against the Machine, Audioslave and Prophets of Rage plus his solo work. Tickets for this unmissable event are on sale now.

The Atlas Underground marks the most ambitious artistic effort of Tom’s storied career – which includes being co-founder of Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave and Prophets of Rage – and will be released on 12th October through BMG Records. The album is available to pre-order now.

True to Morello’s fierce commitment to activism and using his platform to address social injustice issues head on, he will be partnering with Color of Change to raise awareness about police brutality and race relations in America. Color Of Change is the largest online racial justice organisation in America driven by over 1.4 million members. The organisation helps people respond effectively to injustice in the world around them by moving decision-makers in corporations and government to create a more human and less hostile world for black people in America. Turn pain into power, and join the fight for #WinningJustice at

‘Lucky One’ ft. K.Flay

Track listing:

  1. Battle Sirens – Tom Morello ft. Knife Party
  2. Rabbit’s Revenge- Tom Morello ft. Bassnectar, Big Boi, and Killer Mike
  3. Every Step That I Take- Tom Morello ft. Portugal. The Man and Whethan
  4. We Don’t Need You- Tom Morello ft. Vic Mensa
  5. Find Another Way- Tom Morello ft. Marcus Mumford
  6. How Long- Tom Morello ft. Steve Aoki and Tim McIlrath (Rise Against)
  7. Lucky One- Tom Morello ft. K.Flay
  8. One Nation- Tom Morello ft. Pretty Lights
  9. Vigilante Nocturno – Tom Morello ft. Carl Restivo
  10. Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is – Tom Morello ft. Gary Clark Jr. and Nico Stadi
  11. Roadrunner- Tom Morello ft. Leikeli47
  12. Lead Poisoning – Tom Morello ft. GZA, RZA, and Herobust

September 8, 2018 5:00am ET by Murray Chalmers PR  

, ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases