Shortlink to this content:

Friday, March 13, 2020 8:30am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , ,

Niall Horan releases eagerly awaited sophomore album "Heartbreak Weather"

It's a day to celebrate, as Niall Horan’s eagerly awaited second solo album, Heartbreak Weather, is finally here!

The new album has already shot to #1 on US iTunes, and includes his single, “No Judgement,” which has already racked up 55 million combined streams worldwide.

The Irish superstar has played the world's biggest stages. He's smashed Guinness records with his old band and even seen dolls made in his own devilishly charming image. But for all of that, he is not immune to love's ups and downs. What's different about Horan is that when he makes a breakup album, he doesn't wallow. The result is Heartbreak Weather, a whirlwind of modern pop and nostalgic groove, rambunctious rock and sweeping folk, quiet revelations and shout-along choruses.

“Heartbreak Weather’ is nearly a concept album,” explains Horan.

“I wanted to write these songs from the start of a relationship through to the end — and from different sides — instead of every song being quite sad and all about me. Because when you go through a breakup, it's not sad all the time."

Alongside "No Judgement", "Put a Little Love on Me" and "Nice to Meet Ya" – a track that has amassed more than 300 million streams globally – is a host of songs which share the energy from his No. 1 solo debut album, Flicker.

Tapping influences as wide-ranging as Bruce Springsteen, Arctic Monkeys and the Weeknd, Horan recorded the album in Los Angeles, London, and the Bahamas with an all-star team that included Teddy Geiger, Julian Bunetta, Tobias Jesso Jr., Greg Kurstin, Mozella and more. Heartbreak Weather sweeps listeners up and onto a journey where the perspective, emotion and music are always shifting. Ultimately, the trip is as healing as it is honest-to-god fun – these songs were made for the stage.

The prolific singer-songwriter has just wrapped up a weeklong residency on "The Late Late Show with James Corden". Watch him performing “Nice To Meet Ya,” “Put A Little Love On Me,” “No Judgement,” “Black and White” and a video of his Carpool Karaoke on the show below.

Horan has just announced the UK and Ireland leg of his Nice To Meet Ya World Tour this week as well. See the dates below.

UK & Ireland Tour Dates:

21 October: Cardiff, UK
22 October: London, UK
24 October: Glasgow, UK
25 October: Manchester, UK
27 October: Belfast, UK
28 October: Belfast, UK
30 October: Dublin, Ireland
31 October: Dublin Ireland
03 November: Birmingham, UK

  Shortlink to this content: