Download Multi Culti's "Sun Gaze & Moon Faze" compilation in full







"Downright trippy tracks from the assembly of sonic explorers [...] it's another world-class release from the rising label"



"Bridging cultures and recasting half-world away pieces of a long-scattered puzzle of human expression into an heartwarming blender"

Inverted Audio


"A hazy, late night jam that’s equal parts 4am

underground basement and sun-kissed beach."



"It's all a bit bonkers, we love it" 

The Ransom Note


Multi Culti, the Canadian-Australian label run by Dreems and Turbo Recordings' A&R top dog Thomas Von Party have summoned a post-international action squad of regular cult members and new fanatics to share brand new unreleased material for the label’s very first compilation, the monumental Sun Gaze & Moon Faze.


The compilation is comprised of six standalone EPs which are released digitally in the run up to the physical release of the compilation on June 21st, just in time for the summer solstice. Sun Gaze & Moon Faze is a broad testament to the Multi Culti spirit, running over the course of 23 tracks, featuring the label’s core talent - Xanga, Thomash, Red Axes, Nicola Cruz, Crowdpleaser - the label bosses themselves, as well as a whole new host of aspiring apostles, with the likes of Disco Halal don Moscoman, Berlin mainstays Rodion & Local Suicide, Japanese DJ GrOun土 and Aussies Nick Murray & Kris Baha all featuring.


On the Sun Gaze side, the A&R stares deep into the light, pulling in warm, ethnically-diverse earth dance, while Moon Faze peers deeper into the cosmos, showcasing the trippier, freakier side of the cult.


Full of tribal psychedelics, chugging disco-techno rhythms and neo-hippie vibes, the compilation drops physically June 21st as a beautiful limited edition box-set, with embossed tin casing, fabric sleeves and a secret psychedelic party survival kit.


Catch up on Multi Culti with tracks from the first three EPs, as premiered by XLR8R, Inverted Audio, Stamp The WaxHyponik, Les Yeux OrangeResident Advisor, SoundspaceThe Drone, The Ransom Note, TsugiWhen We Dip, and Why People Dance and keep your ears to the ground and eyes aimed straight at the sun for upcoming cult newsflashes.


The label founders and artists from the compilation are available for interviews and features. If you choose to review or news Sun Gaze & Moon Faze, we would be delighted to read and share your links.


Sun Gaze I - Out now

1. Von Party & Dreems - Wet Raga

2. Manfredas - Glasswalk

3. Zongamin - New Tribe


Moon Faze I - Out now

1. Crowdpleaser & Mah’Mood feat. Habib - Yasmin

2. Bird of Paradise - Holy Mountain

3. Dreems - Sine 'O' The Tymes

4. Nick Murray & Kris Baha - Say Something


Sun Gaze II - Out now

1. Nicola Cruz - Pagano

2. Moscoman - Se Acabo

3. 84PC - Shkarim Ba Afela

4. Xanga - Boom Boom Boom feat. Sheikh Djibouti


Moon Faze II - Out now

1. Red Axes - Boosh Gdola

2. Zsou - Admiral Byrd (Dreems & Peret Mako Remix)

3. Von Party  - Cobra Kush feat. Naduve

4. DJ Gr◯un土 - Dolmenzoo


Sun Gaze III - Out now

1. Umoja - Umboweti

2. Peter Power - Sun Sun Damba

3. A1st - Theme of Sun Memory

4. Ccolo – F33lings


Moon Faze III - Out June 4th

1. Rodion & Local Suicide - Owl & Wizzle feat. Mz Sunday Luv

2. Thomass Jackson - Midway Atoll

3. Thomash - Calango Fumando Palha (Lunar Version)

4. Lum - Rosa


Copyright © 2016 PullProxy, All rights reserved.

May 30, 2016 8:55am ET by Pressparty   Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases