The White Collection: Eskimo Recordings drops new VA in April

Various Artists - The White Collection Eskimo Recordings (Electronic, Indie)

Out April 03, 2020 Digital, CD



As it enters its 20th year of existence Belgian label Eskimo Recordings shows no sign of slowing down or scaling back its ambition. To kickstart this auspicious year the label returns with the ‘The White Collection’, the 8th release in its acclaimed ‘Colour Series’ and a globetrotting compilation featuring 14 tracks of leftfield electronic music drawn from 9 different countries, covering everything from cosmic disco to industrial sounding techno via Middle Eastern-inspired house music and psychedelic electronic dub.

Featuring label veterans such as NTEIBINT, recent signings like Cavego, Paresse and Antenna and several acts making their debut including Gent-based 4 piece band Omar Dahl, up & coming Australian producer The Oddness and Reykjavik’s Tonaru-nar, ‘The White Collection’ is a both a snapshot of an electronic music scene in constant flux and a label that refuses to rest on its laurels.

Since launching in the year 2000, Gent based Eskimo Recordings has become one of the leading electronic music labels in the world releasing genre defining artist al- bums and compilations from Satin Jackets, Aeroplane, Lindstrøm, Prins Thomas, The Glimmers, Optimo, Psychemagik and many more. Since its launch in 2013 the ‘Colour Series’, now in its 8th edition, has continued to build upon the label’s reputation, not only for discovering and curating great music but for great design and continuing that tradition the cover for ‘The White Collection’ features a stunning photo, ‘Gravitation’, by Amsterdam-based German photographer Katrin Korfmann.

01. Antenna - Song For Udmurtia
02. NTEIBINT ft. Matina Sous Peau - Back To The Roots Of Love
03. Omar Dahl - Oscar‘s Walk
04. The Oddness - Get It Together
05. Middle Sky Boom - Dreamy Route
06. Julian Hival - Lavender
07. Paresse - Angelus Redux
08. Transistorcake - Future Plan I (Alternate Take)
09. Michoacan - I Can See
10. Tonarunur - Relatively Safe Horseback Riding
11. Cavego - Alfred (og vennene hans)
12. Radial Gaze - Totem Echoes
13. Eliezer & Rina - San Sebastian
14. Boblebad - Kontemplasjon

Source PullProxy

March 4, 2020 9:31am ET by PullProxy  

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases