NEW YORK, NY (May 6, 2015) — PRINCE FOX releases his new single “Fragile” [feat. Hailee Steinfeld] at all digital retailers today through Casablanca Records. Buy HERE, and listen HERE!  “Fragile” made its world premiere on Billboard yesterday morning. This epic collaboration teams buzzing New York artist and producer PRINCE FOX with the Academy Award®-nominated actress and multiplatinum singer for an emotional future-pop anthem.
“Fragile” follows up PRINCE FOX’s critically acclaimed EP, Musings, which drew praise from YOUREDMWe Got This CoveredThisSongIsSickDancing Astronaut, and more. Since first emerging in 2014, he has become one of the industry’s hottest electronic dance music talents. He remixed 3lau’s “How You Love Me” [feat. Bright Lights], and it took off on Hype Machine, reaching #2 and receiving an “Honorable Mention” as part of a Wavo remix contest. 
PRINCE FOX would soon be tapped for official remixes of Cazzette’s “Blind Heart,” a Beatport hit, and SNBRN’s “Raindrops” [feat. Kerli]. The latter went Top 5 on Beatport, #1 on Hype Machine, and racked up almost 6 million Soundcloud plays. Meanwhile, his remix of Florence + the Machine’s “You Got The Love” has now bypassed 1 million Soundcloud plays. He then released his debut EP, Musings, for Casablanca Records in October 2015. PRINCE FOX’s latest single, “I Don’t Wanna Love You” ft. Melody Noel, has now accrued over 1.6 million Spotify streams, more than 1.4 million Soundcloud plays, and climbed into the Top 20 on the iTunes Electronic Chart and the Top 30 on the Dance Airplay Chart.
Republic Records recording artist and Academy Award-nominated actress, HAILEE STEINFELD, just released her second single “Rock Bottom”[featuring DNCE] “Rock Bottom” follows STEINFELD’s platinum selling debut single, “Love Myself, which made history as the highest solo female artist debut on Top 40 radio since 1998.  Upon its release, “Love Myself” reached #7 on the Top Pop Songs Chart.  It also hit #1 on Spotify’s Global Viral Chart and claimed #25 on Shazam’s US Top 100.  To date, the companion video for the single has amassed over 100 million views and counting. STEINFELD’s debut EP, HAIZ, which reached #6 upon its debut on the iTunes Pop Chart, is available now.  She is currently at work on her full length debut, which is expected in the Fall of 2016.
Prince Fox is managed by a joint venture between Apex Management Group & Primary Wave Talent Management.
Prince Fox Online:

Casablanca Records Online:

Bryan Kehn
Republic Records

Casablanca Records, the legendary label of the 70’s, defined the sound of its era. During the infamous days of Studio 54, Casablanca launched the careers of artists such as Kiss, Parliament, Donna Summer and Giorgio Moroder. Re-launched by Republic Records executive vice president Rob Stevenson, the label now focuses on Dance and Electronic music. Working with a global roster of both established superstars and emerging new talent, Casablanca Records is home to Tïesto, Martin Garrix, Stromae, 3LAU, Seven Lions, Gazzo, SIGMA, Crystal Castles and Kavinsky.
A division of Universal Music Group, the world's leading music company, Republic is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as Ariana Grande, Black Sabbath, Florence + the Machine, Godsmack, Gotye, James Blake, James Bay, John Mellencamp, Keith Richards, Nickelback, Of Monsters and Men, Seth MacFarlane, Zendaya, among many others. Founded by brothers and chief executives Monte and Avery Lipman, it is also comprised of innovative business ventures including American Recordings (The Avett Brothers), Brushfire (Jack Johnson), Cash Money (Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj), John Varvatos Records (Zac Brown Band), Lava Records (Jessie J, Lorde), Monkeywrench (Pearl Jam), Casablanca Records (Stromae, Tïesto), NBC's The Voice, XO (The Weeknd), School Boy Records (PSY, Sheppard), among others. In addition, Republic maintains a long-standing strategic alliance with country powerhouse Big Machine Label Group which is comprised of Big Machine Records (Taylor Swift, Tim McGraw, The Band Perry, Florida Georgia Line, The Eli Young Band) and Dot Records (Maddie + Tae).

May 6, 2016 11:00am ET by Republic Records  

, , , ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases