Isaac Gracie debuts "Running On Empty" music video

Isaac Gracie Debuts "Running On Empty" Video + Debut Album Out Now!




Republic Records

[Of Isaac Gracie] "...a solid, entertaining debut from an exciting new talent." – Clash Magazine

"Isaac Gracie’s ascent has been supersonic." – DIY Mag

"Comparable sound-wise to Jeff Buckley (Gracie’s hero) and looks-wise to a young Kurt Cobain, the timeless sense of quality and torture Issac conjures on record are moving and incredibly powerful." – Interview Magazine

“His songs are fluid, emotional, and tacitly genuine, eliciting a palpable rawness with each yearning melody.” – Atwood Magazine

“Bringing forth a natural folk sound, enclosed by 90s grunge, it’s no wonder Gracie has been compared to artists of the past and present - Kurt Cobain, Damien Rice, and Jeff Buckley.” – Ones To Watch ​

NEW YORK, NY (June 6th, 2018) – Isaac Gracie is very pleased to share the video for his new single, “Running On Empty,”—watch and share here. The track is taken from Gracie’s critically acclaimed, self-titled debut album, out now.

The video is a tongue-in-cheek look behind the scenes at the filming process of music recording, with reference to several infamous recording stories of yesteryear. It was directed by Stephen Agnew (Wolf Alice, Royal Blood, Drenge) and shot in Hammerwood Park, East Sussex.

Of the video, Agnew says, “Isaac is a really interesting artist with a timeless quality, both to his music and aesthetic. This is paired with a very English sensibility. I thought it would be fun to highlight these things whilst exploring the more esoteric elements of musical heritage, in a manor that wasn’t too self-regarding or dark, whilst playing with the stories that surround the recording process. This video is basically that. It draws its inspiration from all over the shop.”

He continues, “The location is a house that Led Zeppelin owned and was featured in ‘The Song Remains The Same.’ The video itself is comprised of references and vignettes inspired by the stranger, more esoteric moments in rock music recording history. Some are contrived, and some are direct references to pretty infamous anecdotes and characters.”

Isaac Gracie was largely produced by Markus Dravs at RAK Studios in London and features eleven tracks, including Gracie’s previously released singles, “Last Words,” “Terrified” and “The Death of You & I.” See the full tracklisting below.

23-year-old London-raised singer-songwriter Isaac Gracie has been finding his feet, working out who he is and discovering what he wants since the industry spotlight fell on him. The fuss was caused by a dusty-sounding, careworn home recording of “Last Words” that was uploaded online without expectation and any anticipation of what was to follow. The voice behind it was completely new to the premise of where writing a great song might lead him. Even now he’d tell you that he’s still slowly working it all out, but this debut collection sounds as fully-realized and confident as any of recent memory. Isaac Gracie is a new British voice, poetic in his placement of words and accomplished in their delivery.

Watch the “Running On Empty” video below:

Listen to Isaac Gracie here:

Track listing:

  1. “Terrified”
  2. “Last Words”
  3. “The Death of You & I”
  4. “Running on Empty”
  5. “Telescope”
  6. “That Was Then”
  7. “When You Go”
  8. “Silhouettes of You”
  9. “All In My Mind”
  10. “Hollow Crown”
  11. “Reverie”


A division of Universal Music Group, the world's leading music company, Republic Records is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as Ariana Grande, Aminé, Black Sabbath, DNCE, Florence + the Machine, Gotye, Hailee Steinfeld, James Blake, James Bay, John Mellencamp, Jordan Smith, Julia Michaels, Keith Richards, Kid Cudi, Liam Payne, Marian Hill, Of Monsters and Men, Post Malone, Seth MacFarlane, Stevie Wonder, and more. Founded by brothers and chief executives Monte and Avery Lipman, it is also comprised of innovative business ventures, including American Recordings (The Avett Brothers, Towkio), Boominati Worldwide (Metro Boomin), Brushfire (Jack Johnson), Casablanca Records (Giorgio Moroder, KUNGS, Tïesto), Cash Money (Drake, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj), Hollywood Records (Sofia Carson, Zendaya), Lava Records (Greta Van Fleet, Jessie J, Lorde), Monkeywrench (Pearl Jam), XO (Belly, The Weeknd), Roc Nation (Jaden Smith, Justine Skye, The Dream), among others. Republic also maintains a long-standing strategic alliance with country powerhouse Big Machine Records (Taylor Swift), and Universal Music Latin Entertainment (Luis Fonsi, J Balvin). In addition, Republic has expanded to release high-profile soundtracks for Universal Pictures (Fifty Shades of Grey, SING), Fox TV (Lee Daniels' STAR), and NBC TV (The Voice), as well as other notable film and television franchises.

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

June 6, 2018 3:47pm ET by Pressparty  

, , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases