James O’Hea & Dylan – Holding Out For Love


Opaque Artists

DYLAN Australian Independent Music Award Nominee.

Critically acclaimed for his genre-shifting melodies and earth-shattering vocal performances,

DYLAN has been collaborating with some of the biggest names in Australian songwriting since the age of 14, such as The Potbelleez, Rogue Traders, Bachelor Girl, Michael Paynter, Bec Caruana, and Five.

Already recognised as a major name in the Australian music industry in his early twenties, DYLAN cut his teeth as a TV judge on Channel 7’s #1 hit show, All Together Now, and has performed on The Voice, X Factor, Australia’s Got Talent, and as a backing singer for Guy Sebastian, and Katie Noonan.

Currently charting on the Australian ARIA Club Charts, DYLAN’s latest release with Adelaide’s Modern Citizens ‘Solo’ is receiving rave reviews and filling dance floors around the country.

James O’Hea, a twenty-three-year-old producer from Cork, Ireland, has never been one to shy away from the occasional experiment in his life. When he was younger, various extracurricular requirements of playing an instrument led him deeper and deeper down the rabbit hole of music to his current position now.

Early influences included Martin Garrix & Avicii, but James manages to put his unique twist on the House genre by keeping his ears updated with all of the latest sounds. He frequently listens to a multitude of genres, and this further gives him inspiration with a new perspective on musical
techniques that a stagnant music listener might lack.

Since releasing music in 2019, James has racked up impressive streaming numbers in addition to crucial record deals with the likes of Storm Music and Jendex Records.

As the new decade begins, James has a bright future ahead of him as one of Europe's brightest stars!

Holding Out for Love is the second single for Irish prodigy, James O'Hea and Australian singer/songwriter DYLAN.

DYLAN co-wrote the top line with his friend Rhys Tolhurst and refers to love being like a roller coaster. It can take you to the highest, most spectacular heights or drop you to the bottom in seconds. It can be terrifying, but beautiful at the same time.

Available on all digital platforms Via DeeVu Records.

September 2, 2021 8:05pm ET by Opaque Artists  

, , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: https://bit.ly/2WOoCmh


Latest Press Releases