Action Bronson’s New Album Only For Dolphins (Loma Vista Recordings) Out Now


Shore Fire Media

Action Bronson has released his new album Only For Dolphins via Loma Vista Recordings. Leading up to the release of his first full-length project since 2018 Bronson has made an impressive array of appearances, further cementing himself as a beloved rapper and renaissance man.

Key appearances include an interview on Late Night with Seth Meyers, a freestyle with Funk Flex from a camping chair on the streets of Brooklyn, interviews and song debuts with Zane Lowe, Ebro, and Hot97, and a rare return appearance to Hot Ones.

Last night Bronson kicked off the first day of Bonnaroo's star-studded Virtual Roo-Ality live stream event with an intimate performance from his studio. He performed several songs including Only For Dolphins singles “Latin Grammys,” “Golden Eye” and Mr. Wonderful classics “Baby Blue” and “Terry.”

Along with the album’s digital release, Bronson has shared the official music video for “Golden Eye,” a slow-burn reggae send-up produced by Budgie. The video is a journey through Bronson's mind that ends in an enlightening soliloquy from a yoked dolphin.

Watch the “Golden Eye” video here:

Only For Dolphins will be available on physical formats on October 23rd. Physical formats include limited edition lenticular jacket vinyl, picture disc vinyl, cassette, and more:

A Queens legend, celebrated for his idiosyncratic pen and vivid raps, Bronson is a decade into his career and still deepening his skillset. Previously released songs include "Mongolia" and "Latin Grammys," which was deemed a “return to form” by Hypebeast. Spanning turkish psych, reggae, French film music, lovers rock, and Russian funk, Only For Dolphins is a booming culmination of Bronson’s voracious appetite for global sounds. The album was created with his long-running crew of producers including The Alchemist, Harry Fraud, Daringer, Budgie, DJ Muggs, Tommy Mas and Samiyam.

Bronson has strived to engage all five senses with Only For Dolphins. He has continued his partnership with Morgenstern’s Finest Ice Cream in NYC to create frozen Only For Dolphins treats, inspired by Mesoamerican indigenous flavors. He also is working on a fragrance, designed plush toy dolphins that are available with an album purchase, and painted the album artwork.

Only For Dolphins track list:
01. Capoeira (feat. Yung Mehico)
02. C12H16N2
03. Latin Grammys
04. Golden Eye
05. Mongolia (feat. Hologram & Meyhem Lauren)
06. Vega
07. Splash
08. Sergio
09. Shredder
10. Cliff Hanger
11. Marcus Aurelius
12. Hard Target

September 28, 2020 11:37am ET by Shore Fire Media  

, ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases