Donovan Woods Announces Virtual Album Release Benefit Show

In Support Of Artscan Circle And Southern Girls Rock Camp

Filmed in an empty Roy Thomson Hall, the show is slated for Thurs., Nov. 5, on-sale this Friday, Oct. 9 via

All proceeds to benefit show promoters and selected charities


Shore Fire Media

Tune-in on Thurs., Nov. 5 at 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT to watch Donovan Woods' 1-hour solo acoustic performance in celebration of his 7th studio album release ‘Without People’ (11.6). In an effort to support others with the release of his album, 50% of net ticket sales will be given back to participating show promoters, and Woods will donate 100% of his artist proceeds to ArtsCan Circle (Canada) and Southern Girls Rock Camp(US).

Coinciding with COVID safety measures, Woods performed completely alone in Roy Thomson Hall. The performance was recorded with seven robotic cameras controlled by one individual in a separate control room, taking the album phrase “without people” to heart.

During the show, Woods will perform a 9-song set of songs off the new album and a few fan-favorites. Prior to the performance, fans can expect to see a 2-song performance by Philadelphia-based opening act LULLANAS, learn about the show’s benefiting charities, watch some tastefully artistic video interpretations of Woods’ new songs and a special-filmed message from Woods. After the concert, fans will get an exclusive first-look of the new 'Donovan Woods With People Project’ video for “We Used To” featuring Ariana and the Rose.

"Join me at the completely empty Roy Thomson Hall in Toronto," says Woods. "I used to dream of playing this venue and this felt like dreaming it again. I walked in, spoke to one person at a distance, walked on stage and played."

Tickets can be purchased for $15 starting this Friday, Oct. 9 via The virtual concert will be available until Thurs., Nov. 12 for all ticket-holders.

Donovan Woods Roy Thomson Hall Show Setlist:
1. Burn That Bridge
2. Last Time I Saw You
3. Grew Apart
4. It’ll Work Itself Out
5. Clean Slate
6. Man Made Lake
7. Portland Maine
8. Whatever Keeps You Going
9. Lonely People

Throughout the rollout of his ‘Without People’ album, Woods has prioritized giving back to others and supporting diverse communities. His ‘Donovan Woods With People Project’ commissions independent artists, dancers and creators around the world to create pieces interpreted by his songs — watch the latest for his duet with Katie Pruitt BELOW. Woods is supporting indie record stores with the album’s release in November and is now using his livestream show to give back to two charities. For more information, visit

October 12, 2020 9:15am ET by Shore Fire Media  

, ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases