Pop Icon Kylie Minogue Releases New Album “Disco”

‘Kylie: Infinite Disco’ a 50-minute Spectacular Airs on November 7



Shore Fire Media

Kylie’s new studio album DISCO is out today via BMG. Tomorrow, on November 7th, Kylie will stream a ticketed performance across the globe, taking fans on a journey inside her imagination to another dimension. Tickets are available here: https://kylie.lnk.to/tickets.

DISCO is the fifteenth studio album from the pop icon, and the first new music since her album Golden, released in 2018. It features lead single ‘Say Something’, which received global critical acclaim - deemed ‘sparkling’ by NME and ‘an introspective dance track with lyrics that feel pertinent for our quarantine days’ by Rolling Stone. Other tracks included on the album are ‘Magic’ and ‘I Love It’.

For DISCO, Kylie worked with collaborators Skylar Adams (with whom she worked with on Golden), Teemu Brunila (David Guetta, Jason Derulo), Maegan Cottone (Iggy Azalea, Demi Lovato), plus regular collaborator Biff Stannard, alongside others.

The album was largely recorded in lockdown with each team member recording and working from a separate location, leading to Kylie having a vocal engineering credit on all but two of the sixteen tracks on the record.

Last month Kylie announced ‘Kylie: Infinite Disco’, a 50-minute spectacular airing tomorrow, November 7th. ‘Kylie: Infinite Disco’ will take viewers through a parallel universe from solitary isolation to an alternative euphoric dance-floor community of togetherness. The visual world imagined by Kylie and the creative team at Studio Moross and Sinclair / Wilkinson ends in a future time and place where we can, in Kylie’s words, “all be as one again”. The performance will feature many of the tracks on ‘DISCO’, as well as some very special Kylie classics. The tracks have been specially re-arranged for this one-off event by long-time Kylie collaborators Biff Stannard and Steve Anderson.

“Kylie: Infinite Disco’ will not be available to view on demand after it has been streamed, and the only way to watch it will be to purchase a ticket. The stream will commence at the following local times on November 7th, with fans able to choose whichever stream they prefer.

‘Kylie: Infinite Disco’ Timings:

• Australia, New Zealand & Asia - 8pm AEDT/10pm NZDT / 6pm JST & KST
• UK, Ireland & Europe - 8pm GMT / 9pm CET
• USA & Canada (East Coast) / Central & South America - 8pm EST / 10pm BRT & ART
• USA & Canada (West Coast)- 8pm PST

The full track-list for ‘DISCO’:

  1. Magic
  2. Miss A Thing
  3. Real Groove
  4. Monday Blues
  5. Supernova
  6. Say Something
  7. Last Chance
  8. I Love It
  9. Where Does The DJ Go?
  10. Dance Floor Darling
  11. Unstoppable
  12. Celebrate You
  13. Till You Love Somebody
  14. Fine Wine
  15. Hey Lonely
  16. Spotlight

DISCO is available now via BMG across all streaming platforms. Stream the album here. ‘DISCO’ is also available in a number of physical formats, including both a standard and deluxe CD version and on 12” vinyl - in both an exclusive clear and black.It is also available in an exclusive transparent blue cassette version.

For more information please visit https://www.kylie.com

November 6, 2020 11:59am ET by Shore Fire Media  

, , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: https://bit.ly/3p0J8dc


Latest Press Releases