Kristian Nairn, Nathan Foad, Samson Kayo, Rory Kinnear, Con O’Neill Star In OUR FLAG MEANS DEATH

The Max Original Comedy Series


Warner Bros. Discovery

Logline: OUR FLAG MEANS DEATH is loosely based on the true adventures of Stede Bonnet (Rhys Darby), a pampered aristocrat who abandoned his life of privilege to become a pirate.

The series also stars the previously announced Academy Award® winner Taika Waititi as “Blackbeard,” history’s most feared and revered pirate. Waititi is directing the pilot.

Newly Added Series Regulars:
Kristian Nairn (Game of Thrones, The Little People, internationally renowned DJ) as “Wee John Feeney.”
Nathan Foad (Bloods) as “Lucius.”
Samson Kayo (Truth Seekers, The Bubble, Death to 2020) as “Oluwande.”
Rory Kinnear (Bond, Penny Dreadful, The Imitation Game) as “Captain Nigel Badminton” and “Chauncey Badminton.”
Con O’Neill (The Batman, The Way of the Wind, Chernobyl) as “Izzy.”
Vico Ortiz (Vida, Everything's Gonna Be Okay, American Horror Story: 1984) as “Bonifacia.”

Credits: OUR FLAG MEANS DEATH is executive produced by Waititi, series creator and showrunner David Jenkins, Emmy®-nominated producer Garrett Basch and Dan Halsted.

Rep Information:
Kristian Nairn is represented by APA and Coalition.
Nathan Foad is represented by CAA and Curtis Brown.
Samson Kayo is represented by CAA and Artists First.
Rory Kinnear is represented by Markham, Froggatt & Irwin.
Con O’Neill is represented by Claire Hoath Management, Mosaic and Brecheen Feldman Breimer Silver Thompson LLP.
Vico Ortiz is represented by BBA Talent and DePaz Management.

June 22, 2021 10:00am ET by Pressparty  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages