Saturday, September 11, 2010 7:44am ET by  






Limited Edtion Collectors Box

2 x DVD + 5 x CD, Extended Booklet, 4 x Photo Prints, Sonisphere Poster, Big 4 Guitar Pick. Cat No: UPC 06025 274 777-8 (7) 

Limited Deluxe 2 DVD (Digipak) Cat No: UPC 06025 275 054-6 (6)

Blu-Ray  Cat No:  UPC 06025 274 777-9 (4)


When the “Big Four”, Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth and Anthrax, shared a stage together on June 22nd 2010 in Sofia, Bulgaria, the show was beamed live into over 550 theatres worldwide via satellite in a special HD cinematic event.

On October 25th 2010 this legendary concert will be available on DVD through Universal/Vertigo.   “The Big Four Live From Sofia” includes full shows from all four bands on a two disc set as well as behind the scenes and interview footage.

In addition to the two DVD set and the corresponding Blu-ray, there will be a limited edition "super deluxe" box set including the DVD set, five CD's with ALL the music, a 24 page booklet, a poster, photos of each band, and a Big 4 guitar pick.   

These four legendary acts broke out of the underground thrash movement in the 1980’s to dominate the metal world, selling millions of records and packing arenas across the globe. Despite huge demand, these musical giants had never shared the same stage.  The legendary June 22nd 2010 concert from the tour’s stop of the Sonisphere Festival in Sofia, Bulgaria aired the same day in 79 movie theaters in the U.K, over 450 theaters in over 140 markets in the U.S., as well as being beamed into theaters in Europe, Canada, Latin America,  Australia, South Africa and New Zealand.


In December 2009, the bands announced that they would be joining forces to take part in the traveling Sonisphere Festival for only 7 shows across Europe. This one-time only event from the Sofia show made it possible for fans far and wide to participate in what otherwise was a very limited run of dates.


Lars Ulrich of Metallica says of this historic show, "Who would have thought that more than 25 years after its inception, thrash metal's Big Four would not only still be around, be more popular than ever, playing shows together at stadiums all over Europe, and on top of that, coming to a movie theater near you in High Definition (for better or worse??!!).  Bring it on!"

Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian says “Damn, as if this Big 4 tour wasn't exciting enough now we get to be on the big screen worldwide! Metal at the movies, two big horns up!  It is unbelievably gratifying that this means so much to the metal community around the globe. Get your tix, grab some popcorn and get ready to bang your head!”

Declares Slayer’s Kerry King, “I can’t believe someone didn’t make this happen 15 years ago!  The fans finally get what they want.  I think it’s awesome!”

Says Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine, “The magnitude of this event hasn't really sunk in yet, and I am thrilled to know that people around the planet will be able to walk into a movie theatre and experience the greatest line up of Heavy Metal in the history of the world!”


The full tracklisting is:

ANTHRAX [DVD 1/CD1 – 1 Hour Approx]

1.     Caught In A Mosh 6:07

2.     Got The Time 3:41

3.     Madhouse 4:39

4.     Be All, End All 7:44

5.     Antisocial 6:55

6.     Indians (H&H) 9:48

7.     Medusa            5:54

8.     Only 6:44

9.     Metal Thrashing Mad 2:44

10.   I Am The Law 7:13


MEGADETH [DVD1/CD2– 1 Hour Approx]

1.     Holy Wars… The Punishment Due  5:49

2.     Hangar 18 5:39

3.     Wake Up Dead 3:39

4.     Head Crusher 3:49

5.     In My Darkest Hour 4:59

6.     Skin O' My Teeth              3:14

7.     A Tout Le Monde 4:24

8.     Hook In Mouth 4:39

9.     Trust 5:09

10.   Sweating Bullets            4:59

11.   Symphony Of Destruction 4:09

12.   Peace Sells / Holy Wars Reprise 9:40

SLAYER [DVD1/CD3– 1 Hour Approx]

1.     World Painted Blood 6:27

2.     Jihad 4:29

3.     War Ensemble 5:11

4.     Hate Worldwide 3:09

5.     Seasons In The Abyss 6:24

6.     Angel Of Death 5:29

7.     Beauty Through Order 5:14

8.     Disciple            5:04

9.     Mandatory Suicide 4:24

10.   Chemical Warfare 5:39

11.   South Of Heaven            4:19

12.   Raining Blood 5:00


METALLICA [DVD2/CD4/CD5– 2 Hours Approx]

1.     Creeping Death 6:24

2.     For Whom The Bell Tolls 4:24

3.     Fuel 4:19

4.     Harvester Of Sorrow  [Kirk Doodle] 6:44

5.     Fade To Black 7:39

6.     That Was Just Your Life 6:46

7.     Cyanide 6:27

8.     Sad But True [Roberto Doodle] 7:44

9.     Welcome Home (Sanitarium)  6:04

10.   Nightmare 9:04

11.   One 7:04

12.   Master Of Puppets 8:37

13.   Blackened [James Doodle] 7:57

14.   Nothing Else Matters 5:24

15.   Enter Sandman 6:33

16.   Am I Evil? 7:07

17.   Hit The Lights 3:28

18.   Seek And Destroy 7:44



Kas Mercer 0208 354 4111 or email