Shortlink to this content:

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 6:28am ET by  

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Chainsmokers unleash surprise new track off debut album

The Chainsmokers, consisting of Drew Taggart and Alex Pall, have dropped another surprise track off their debut album, 'Memories... Do Not Open'.

The last two singles they dropped from their forthcoming debut album were 'Paris' and 'Something Like This,' featuring Coldplay.

The slow-building single, titled, 'The One,' is the first track taken from the boy's new album. It begins with a female vocalist, then deals with the classic mistakes we all make, with an apologetic Taggart full of remorse, singing:

"You know, I'm sorry... Got caught up in my own selfishness.

"No, I won't be the one".

The tracklist for their debut album is as follows:


1. The One
2. Break Up Every Night
3. Bloodstream
4. Don't Say ft. Emily Warren
5. Something Just Like This (with Coldplay)
6. My Type ft. Emily Warren
7. It Won't Kill Ya ft. Louane
8. Paris
9. Honest
10. Wake Up Alone ft. Jhené Aiko
11. Young
12. Last Day Alive ft. Florida Georgia Line

The Chainsmokers are set to release their debut album 'Memories... Do Not Openon April 7th. They are also about to embark on a major arena tour, which will see them visit 40 North American cities in April, so get your tickets here.

  Shortlink to this content: