Shortlink to this content:

Thursday, March 30, 2017 6:43am ET by  

, , , , , , , , , ,

Mary J. Blige taps Kanye West to feature on her new album ‘Strength of a Woman’

Mary J. Blige has tapped Kanye West to feature on her new album ‘Strength of a Woman’.

The 46-year-old singer has taken to social media to reveal more details about her upcoming LP, including all of the artists who she has collaborated with over the years that will appear on the compilation such as rapper, Missy Elliott and DJ Khaled, as well as the full tracklist for the album, which is set to be released next month.

The ‘Family Affair’ hitmaker posted a string of tweets to announce the news. The posts read:

“1. Love Yourself (feat. @kanyewest)
“2. Thick Of It
“3. Set Me Free
“4. It's Me
“5. Glow Up (feat. @QuavoStuntin, @djkhaled and @MissyElliott) (sic).”

The news comes after the powerhouse shared the official release date of her album with the upcoming cover image.

The New York-born star believes the upcoming album will be one of her “most powerful albums” to date.

Speaking previously, she said: “This song is so personal it's almost painful to let out. I don't hold back, though. It's not who I am and there's no way I am going to start changing now. We all deal with love and the emotions that we get tangled up in, and we got to survive, grow and remain honest to our best selves."

The full track list of Mary’s upcoming album is as follows:

  1. ‘Love Yourself’ featuring Kanye West
  2. ‘Thick of It’
  3. ‘Set Me Free’
  4. ‘It's Me’
  5. ‘Glow Up’ featuring Quavo, DJ Khaled and Missy Elliott
  6. ‘U + Me (Love Lesson)’
  7. ‘Indestructible’
  8. ‘Thank You’
  9. ‘Survivor’
10. ‘Find the Love’
11. ‘Smile’ featuring Prince Charlez
12. ‘Telling the Truth’ featuring Kaytranada
13. ‘Strength of a Woman’
14. ‘Hello Father’

‘Strength of a Woman’ is set to be released on April 28.

  Shortlink to this content: