World's Best-Selling Music Compilation Series Announces February 8 Release Date for 'NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 37' and 'NOW That's What I Call The Modern Songbook'


HOLLYWOOD, Calif., Jan. 24, 2011 -- The latest edition of the world's best-selling, multi-artist album series, NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 37, featuring seven #1 smash hits and other major chart standouts, will be released on February 8. NOW That's What I Call The Modern Songbook, a new companion title presenting music's new classics from today's best artists, will be released on the same date.

NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 37 features 16 major pop, hip-hop and crossover country hits, plus four up-and-coming "NOW What's Next" New Music Preview tracks.  Included in NOW 37's CD and digital tracklist are top chart hits from Eminem featuring Rihanna, Bruno Mars, Katy Perry, P!nk, Ke$ha, Rihanna, Far East Movement featuring The Cataracs & Dev, Pitbull featuring T-Pain, Chris Brown, Edward Maya & Vika Jigulina, Willow, Waka Flocka Flame featuring Roscoe Dash & Wale, Trey Songz featuring Nicki Minaj, Mike Posner, The Ready Set, and Taylor Swift, plus"NOW What's Next" emerging tracks from Greyson Chance, Andrew Allen, Mindless Behavior, and Jacob Latimore. The "NOW What's Next"bonus track program featured on each numeric NOW release continues to preview hot new artists with tomorrow's biggest hits.

To be released the same day as NOW 37NOW That's What I Call The Modern Songbook brings together 18 of music's new classics from today's best artists, including Susan Boyle's "I Dreamed A Dream," Josh Groban's "Hidden Away," Michael Buble's "Haven't Met You Yet," Train's "Hey, Soul Sister," Colbie Caillat's "Bubbly," Zac Brown Band's "Highway 20 Ride," Lady Antebellum's "I Run To You," Maroon 5's "Misery (Acoustic)," OneRepublic's "Apologize," The Fray's "How To Save A Life," Sara Bareilles' "King Of Anything," Sade's "Soldier Of Love," Alicia Keys' "No One," Melody Gardot's "Who Will Comfort Me," Diana Krall's "The Look Of Love," Norah Jones' "Come Away With Me," P!nk's "Glitter In The Air," and Kelly Clarkson's "Breakaway."

The NOW That's What I Call Music! series is a joint venture from EMI Music North America, Sony Music Entertainment, and Universal Music Group.  NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 37 and NOW That's What I Call The Modern Songbook will be distributed by EMI Music North America.  NOW and NOW That's What I Call Music! are registered trademarks of EMI (IP) Limited.

The NOW That's What I Call Music! series debuted in the U.S. in 1998 after the brand had been a multi-platinum international success for 15 years. The series has generated sales exceeding 200 million albums worldwide, including more than 79 million copies in the U.S.  Every album in the numbered U.S. series has reached Billboard's Top 10, withNOW 3 the first non-soundtrack, multi-artist collection in history to reach #1.

NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 37 (CD, digital)


1.  Eminem featuring Rihanna

Love The Way You Lie


2.  Bruno Mars

Just The Way You Are


3.  Katy Perry



4.  P!nk

Raise Your Glass


5.  Ke$ha

We R Who We R


6.  Rihanna

Only Girl (In The World)


7.  Far East Movement featuring The Cataracs & Dev

Like A G6


8.  Pitbull featuring T-Pain

Hey Baby (Drop It To The Floor)


9.  Chris Brown

Yeah 3X


10.  Edward Maya & Vika Jigulina

Stereo Love


11.  Willow

Whip My Hair


12.  Waka Flocka Flame featuring Roscoe Dash & Wale

No Hands


13.  Trey Songz featuring Nicki Minaj

Bottoms Up


14.  Mike Posner

Please Don't Go


15.  The Ready Set

Love Like Woe


16.  Taylor Swift



BONUS TRACKS: "NOW What's Next" New Music Preview


17.  Greyson Chance

Waiting Outside The Lines


18.  Andrew Allen

Loving You Tonight


19.  Mindless Behavior

My Girl


20.  Jacob Latimore

This Or That

NOW That's What I Call The Modern Songbook (CD, digital)

1.  Susan Boyle

I Dreamed A Dream


2.  Josh Groban

Hidden Away


3.  Michael Buble

Haven't Met You Yet


4.  Train

Hey, Soul Sister


5.  Colbie Caillat



6.  Zac Brown Band

Highway 20 Ride


7.  Lady Antebellum

I Run To You


8.  Maroon 5

Misery (Acoustic)


9.  OneRepublic



10.  The Fray

How To Save A Life


11.  Sara Bareilles

King Of Anything


12.  Sade

Soldier Of Love


13.  Alicia Keys

No One


14.  Melody Gardot

Who Will Comfort Me


15.  Diana Krall

The Look Of Love


16.  Norah Jones

Come Away With Me


17.  P!nk

Glitter In The Air


18.  Kelly Clarkson



SOURCE EMI Music / Sony Music Entertainment / Universal Music Group


January 24, 2011 12:32pm ET by Pressparty   Comments (0)

, ,


Latest Press Releases