SYCO/Columbia Records Announce the Release of Dream With Me

Highly Anticipated First Full-Length Album From 10-Year-Old Soprano Prodigy Jackie Evancho

2010's Top Selling Debut Artist Teams With Legendary Producer David Foster On The Year's Most Eagerly Awaited Pop Classical Crossover Album; Release Premieres Duets With Barbra Streisand & Susan Boyle

Available Everywhere, Tuesday, June 14

NEW YORK, March 29, 2011 -- SYCO/Columbia Records is proud to announce the upcoming release of Dream With Me, the first full-length album from soprano prodigy Jackie Evancho, available everywhere Tuesday, June 14.

The year's most eagerly awaited classical pop crossover album, Dream With Me fulfills the promise of O Holy Night, Jackie's major label debut, an extended play (EP) seasonal collection released last November which became the year's #1 best-selling debut recording with sales exceeding 1 million.  O Holy Night rocketed into the Billboard 200 at #2, its chart and sales success secured Jackie's position as the year's top-selling debut artist as well as the youngest female solo artist to debut during the SoundScan era.  In addition to its pop chart success, O Holy Night reached #1 on the Billboard Classical Chart and #2 on the Billboard Holiday chart.

One of 2011's most heavily anticipated new releases, Dream With Me is produced by the legendary David Foster, a sixteen-time Grammy winner (including three Producer of the Year trophies) who's worked with Celine Dion, Josh Groban, Michael Buble, Beyonce, Prince, Barbra Streisand and many others.

Jackie Evancho comes into her own with Dream With Me, collaborating with Foster on a repertoire ranging from classical arias to pop classics to Oscar-winning show tunes with highlights that include two extraordinary superstar duets showcasing the young vocalist performing with music legend Barbra Streisand ("Somewhere" from West Side Story) and international phenomenon Susan Boyle ("A Mother's Prayer") on her debut album.

"Dream With Me is a breathtaking and beautiful debut album," said Steve Barnett, Chairman, Columbia Records.  "Jackie and David have created an extraordinary collection that will be enjoyed by music fans for many years to come."

"I can say without a doubt that working with Jackie on Dream With Me was truly phenomenal.  Her natural ability and the depth of her understanding of the musical process left me speechless.  I think we have created a musical experience that will thrill audiences of every age.  She was a pure joy to work with and I had a front row seat to one of the next great talents of our time," said David Foster.    

"We are incredibly proud of Jackie and thrilled at how fantastic her album turned out," said Lisa and Michael Evancho, the singer's parents.  "Making her first studio album for Columbia has been a wonderful and exciting experience for Jackie, helping her grow as an artist and learn about music from some of the masters in the field."

Jackie Evancho - Dream With Me - produced by David Foster

  1. When You Wish Upon A Star
  2. Nella Fantasia
  3. A Mother's Prayer featuring Susan Boyle
  4.  Nessun Dorma
  5. Angel
  6. O Mio Babbino Caro
  7. Somewhere featuring Barbra Streisand
  8.  All I Ask Of You
  9. Ombra Mai Fu
  10. Lovers
  11. Imaginer featuring Conrad Tao
  12. The Lord's Prayer
  13. To Believe
  14. Dream With Me

A contestant on "America's Got Talent" in 2010, Evancho catapulted into the quarter finals round when her unaffectedly pure performance of Puccini's "O Mio Babbino Caro" (one of Maria Callas's signature arias) handily won the show's YouTube round.  Jackie performed five times on the show over the summer. Her astonishing classical crossover soprano performances marked the arrival of a major musical talent.

A Pittsburgh native, Evancho first began singing on the cusp of her 8th birthday after experiencing "The Phantom of the Opera" on DVD.  She launched her own YouTube channel and started vocal lessons a few months later.  She performed at local talent shows, going on to high profile events including singing the national anthem at Pittsburgh Pirate games. 

SOURCE SYCO/Columbia Records


March 29, 2011 5:50am ET by Pressparty   Comments (0)

, , , , ,


Latest Press Releases