New York Dolls' DANCING BACKWARD IN HIGH HEELS DELUXE CD/DVD EDITION Available June 7th on 429 Records

Deluxe Edition Includes CD w/Full Album + Live Bonus Tracks & DVD w/"Fool For You" Video, Exclusive Interviews & Footage of Recording Session - Tour Dates With Motley Crue and Poison Confirmed For Summer 2011

SANTA MONICA, Calif., May 24, 2011 -- Punk rock pioneers the New York Dolls who just released their fifth full-length record DANCING BACKWARD IN HIGH HEELS to rave reviews are set to release a special deluxe edition on 429 Records.  Available on June 7th, the special package includes a CD with the full album plus bonus tracks recorded live in Newcastle, England.  Also included is a DVD with behind the scenes footage of the Newcastle, England recording sessions, exclusive interviews and the full "Fool For You Baby" video. Featuring original members David Johansen and Sylvain Sylvain, the album was recorded in Newcastle and produced by Louis XIV's Jason Hill. Spin Magazine has given the album 8 out of 10 stars in their rave review.  The band will hit the road this summer having signed on to a massive U.S. tour alongside Motley Crue and Poison which begins in Dallas on June 7th! DANCING BACKWARD IN HIGH HEELS DELUXE CD/DVD EDITION will be available June 7th on 429 Records.

Originally formed in 1971, the New York Dolls are best known for influencing a generation of artists in New York and Londonwho went on to form the first punk rock and heavy metal bands. Largely influenced themselves by the rock & roll of the Rolling Stones and the Stooges as well as the glam rock made by David Bowie and T. Rex, the legendary original Dolls lineup only recorded two albums, New York Dolls and Too Much Too Soon, before breaking up in 1976. After reuniting in 2004 (at the behest of Morrissey, the head of the band's U.K. fan club in the '70s), the band went on to record a pair of records—2006's One Day It Will Please Us to Remember Even This and 2009's 'Cause I Sez So.

Track listing for Deluxe Edition: 1) Fool For You Baby 2) Round And Round 3) Kids Like You 4) Streetcake 5) You Don't Have To Cry 6) I Sold My Heart To The Junkman 7) Baby Tell Me What I'm On 8) I'm So Fabulous 9) Talk To Me Baby 10) Funky But Chic 11) I Need Love (Instrumental) 12) End Of The Summer Bonus tracks "Live in Newcastle" 13) 'Cause I Sez So 14) Hey Bo Diddley 15) Pills 16) Funky But Chic

Confirmed tour dates w/ Motley Crue and Poison:


  •  7 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
  •  San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
  •  10 Houston, TX Toyota Center
  •  12 Albuquerque, NM Hard Rock Pavilion
  • 14 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
  • 15 San Francisco, CA Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
  • 17 Phoenix, AZ Desert Sky Pavilion
  • 18 Las Vegas, NV Venue TBD
  • 19 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheater
  • 21 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
  • 22 Maryland Heights, MO Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
  • 24 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
  • 25 Milwaukee, WI Bradley Center
  • 26 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
  • 28 Toronto, ON Molson Amphitheater
  • 29 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre


  • Tinley Park, IL FMB Amphitheater
  • Noblesville, IN Verizon Wireless Music Center
  • Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
  • Hollywood, FL Seminole Hard Rock Live Arena
  • Tampa, FL St. Pete Times Forum
  • Biloxi, MS Mississippi Coast Coliseum
  • Pelham, AL Verizon Wireless Music Center (Motley Crue & NY Dolls Only)
  • 10 Atlanta, GA Aaron's Amphitheater at Lakewood
  • 12 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
  • 13 Hershey, PA Star Pavilion at Hershey Park
  • 15 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
  • 16 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
  • 19 Mansfield, MA Comcast Center
  • 20 Uniondale, NY Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
  • 22 Darien Center, NY Darien Lakes Performing Arts Center
  • 23 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
  • 24 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
  • 27 Cheyenne, WY Frontier Days (Motley Crue Only)
  • 29 Youngstown, OH Covelli Centre
  • 30 Frederick, MD Outlaw Jam 2011
  • 31 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain


  • Tomah, WI Fort McCoy
  • 6 iWireless Center, Moline, IL
  • 7 Qwest Center, Omaha, NE
  • 11 Amphitheatre at Clark County, Ridgefield, WA
  • 12 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma, WA
  • 13 Idaho Center, Nampa, ID
  • 16 Save Mart Center, Fresno, CA
  • 17 Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre, Chula Visa, CA

For more information visit:

Preorder the Album

Notes to Editors

429 Records is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG). SLG is the North American based division of Nippon Columbia, the oldest music company in Japan. The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. The Savoy Label Group is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

SOURCE 429 Records


May 24, 2011 6:39am ET by Pressparty   Comments (0)

, , , , , , ,


Latest Press Releases