"American Idol Season 10 Highlights" EPs for the Top 4 American Idol Contestants Now Available Only at Walmart


SANTA MONICA, Calif., June 28, 2011 -- Four individual American Idol Season 10 highlight EPs are now available only at Walmart and Walmart.com. The EPs will feature favorite songs from American Idol's top 4 finalists of the 10th season– winner Scotty McCreery, runner up Lauren Alaina, Haley Reinhart and James Durbin.  Each EP will contain an exclusive track from the season; never before available for purchase. Additionally, Scotty and Lauren's EPs will feature their chart topping, never before available on cd debut singles "I Love You This Big" and "Like My Mother Does." The four EPs are being released on the 19 Recordings/Interscope label. Each EP contains five tracks and will sell for $5.

The "Scott McCreery - American Idol Season 10 Highlights" EP will include the history making single, "I Love You This Big," from the season 10 American Idol winner.   "I Love You This Big," had the highest-charting debut for a new artist in more than two decades when it debuted at No. 32 on Billboard's Nielsen BDS-based Hot Country Songs chart when it was serviced to radio after Scotty debuted the song on American Idol May 24, 2011. This is the highest debut for a new artist's first single since the chart began using BDS data the week of Jan. 20, 1990, according to Billboard.  The song, which hit No. 1 on iTunes, also reached No. 3 on the Billboard Digital Songs chart.  

Additionally, the "Lauren Alaina – American Idol Season 10 Highlights" EP will include "Like My Mother Does" which also had an impressive debut when it hit  No. 11 on the Digital Songs chart and No. 49 on the Hot Country Songs chart.

Track listing for the four "American Idol Season 10 Highlights" EPs are listed below:

"Scotty McCreery-American Idol Season 10 Highlights"

  1. "I Love You This Big"
  2. "The River"
  3. "Amazed"
  4. "Gone"
  5. "Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not"

Lauren Alaina - American Idol Season 10 Highlights

  1. "Like My Mother Does" 
  2. "Flat On The Floor" 
  3. "The Climb" 
  4. "I'm The Only One" 
  5. "Wild One"

Haley Reinhart—American Idol Season 10 Highlights

  1. "House Of The Rising Sun"
  2. "Bennie and the Jets"
  3. "Rolling In The Deep"
  4. "What Is And What Should Never Be" 
  5. "You Oughta Know"

James Durbin—American Idol Season 10 Highlights

  1. "Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow" 
  2. "Maybe I'm Amazed"
  3. "Uprising"
  4. "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" 
  5. "Good Riddance"

SOURCE Interscope Records

June 29, 2011 4:36am ET by Pressparty   Comments (0)

, , , , , ,


Latest Press Releases