Shortlink to this content:

Friday, March 25, 2022 11:00am ET by  
Comments (0)

Sofia Carson Unveils Self-Titled Debut Album

Multi-platinum singer, songwriter, actress, and activist Sofia Carson shares a portrait of love and all of its complexities with her self-titled debut album, Sofia Carson. The magnetic pop album tells a story about a girl who falls in love, only to be shattered into pieces, but nonetheless, survives.

Carson co-wrote the album with iconic hitmakers Ali Tamposi, Justin Tranter, Oak Felder, Stargate, Rami Yacoub, Johan Carlsson, Andres Torres & Mauricio Rengifo, and more. In sculpting the sonic backdrop to her heart-on-sleeve storytelling, Carson wove in elements of soul and R&B and wildly rhythmic pop, endlessly spotlighting her stunning vocal presence.

“These songs, this story, this album is my heart, which I am sharing with the world, completely,” shared Carson. “So with my heart in my hand, I hope that when you listen to this album, you hear your story in mine.”

In celebration of the record’s arrival, Carson will perform the National Anthem tonight at the Los Angeles Clippers Women’s History Night game. Also, in honor of Women’s History Month, Carson and UNICEF created a PSA featuring Carson’s current single, LOUD, to support the Keeping Girls In School Act.

Next, Carson takes the stage at the GRAMMY Museum’s Clive Davis Theater on April 7 for a performance and intimate conversation about the making of her self-titled debut album. Tickets are on sale tomorrow, March 26, 12 p.m. PT. 

Sofia Carson Track Listing

  1. It’s Only Love, Nobody Dies
  2. LOUD
  3. Sugar
  4. Timeless
  5. Stay
  6. Cómo, Cuándo y Dónde
  7. Still Love You
  8. Fool’s Gold
  9. He Loves Me, But…
  10. Two Tears in a Bucket

Watch the trailer below.

  Shortlink to this content: