Thursday, May 6, 2010 10:25am ET by  

, , ,

Yorke publishes election day playlist

Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke has published a special "election day" playlist featuring the likes of Black Lips, PJ Harvey and Mazzy Star.

"On election day in these fair British isles.. avert your cynical eyes," Yorke wrote about the list on Radiohead's blog Dead Air Space. Number One in his list was Fun Boy Three's 'The Lunatics (Have Taken Over The Asylum)'.

Thom Yorke's "election day" playlist is:

 1. Fun Boy Three - 'The Lunatics (Have Taken Over The Asylum)'
 2. Massive Attack – 'Splitting The Atom'
 3. Matmos – 'Les Folies Françaises'
 4. Lady Chan – 'Sticky Situation' (Toddla T & Seiji Mix)
 5. Black Lips – 'Veni Vidi Vici' (Diplo Remix)
 6. Münchner Philharmoniker & Sergiu Celibidache – 'Mass In B Minor BWV 232, Credo: Chorus: Et Incarnatus Est Bach Mass In B Minor'
 7. Mazzy Star – 'Into Dust'
 8. PJ Harvey – 'My Beautiful Leah'
 9. AFX – 'Analogue Talk (Claknib)'
10. AFX – 'Backdoor. 'Spyboter.A'

Elsewhere on the blog, Yorke also waded into the US oil slick disaster, attacking BP for their role in the devastating spillage. "Shouldn't BP be held criminally responsible for the oil slick?" he said. "Shouldn't the heads of BP be held to account? This is not just a accident. This is a terrible crime."