Monday, October 31, 2011 8:03am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , ,

Posthumous Amy Winehouse album called 'Lioness: Hidden Treasures' to be released

A collection of unreleased material from the late Amy Winehouse will be unveiled posthumously later this year. 

The album, called 'Lioness: Hidden Treasures', is set to feature 12 previously unheard recordings and £1 from every sale will be donated to The Amy Winehouse Foundation. Producer Salaam Remi told The Sun that he was "blessed" to have worked with her on the songs and that the finished product is incredibly "emotional":

"When I listened back you would hear some of the conversations in between — that was emotional. It has been hard, but it has also been an amazing thing. Amy was a gifted girl. I believe she has left something beyond her years. She has put a body of work together that will inspire an unborn generation."

"I'm blessed to be part of that process, to have known that person and to continue her legacy with this album."

The tracklisting for 'Lioness: Hidden Treasures' is as follows:

  1. Our Day Will Come
  2. Between The Cheats
  3. Tears Dry
  4. Wake Up Alone
  5. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
  6. Valerie
  7. Like Smoke ft. Nas
  8. The Girl From Ipanema
  9. Halftime
  10. Best Friends
  11. Body & Soul (duet with Tony Bennett)
  12. A Song For You

This record will be released on December 5 and you can watch Remi talk about his relationship with Winehouse during a recent interview here: